Would you rather never use social media sites or apps again or never watch another movie or TV show?

in #crowdini6 years ago

Crowdini Results


Crowdini asks you 1 question a day. It takes 10 seconds to play and you get paid SBD
for voting. Check out yesterday’s results!

Would you rather never use social media sites or apps again or never watch another movie or TV show?

Never use social media sites or apps (82%)
*****************************************

Never watch a movie or TV show (17%)
********

Note: We give all voters the option to answer “Why did you choose this answer?” after voting. All comments made at Crowdini.com are shown below as comments to this post. I hope you will respond and debate these results in the comments.

Current Game

  • Game: Unity
  • Length: Aug 27, 2018 - Sep 09, 2018
  • Prize Pool: 45.0 SBD
  • Points: Percentage System (see How to )
  • Referrals: 5 points for each of the referrer and referred players. Max 25 points (see How to for what is needed to get a referral)
  • Bonus: 100 points. If a question is labeled Bonus the players who choose the answer that actually happens will earn an extra 100 points.
  • Prizes: (All prizes paid in SBD)
    • First Prize - 50% of the prize pool
    • Second Prize - 25% of the prize pool
    • Third Prize - 15% of the prize pool
    • 100% Participation Prize - 10% of the prize pool split between:
      • All players who voted in every question in the game and upvoted all results posts on Steemit for the game within the first 24 hours of the post publishing.
      • If this is your first game you will be eligible if you vote in every question from the day you sign up to the end of the game and have upvoted all the results posts on Steemit starting from the day you joined.
      • First, Second and Third place winners not eligible for 100% Prize.

What is Crowdini?

Crowdini is a question and answer game. We ask you to answer one question a day and give you points based on how your answer compares to the majority answer.

We have incorporated Steemit in a new innovative way. Read more about Crowdini and how we have incorporated Steemit in our intro post here.

At the end of the game the top 3 in points split 90% of the prize pool and all other players who voted on every question for that game will split 10% of the prize pool.

It is designed to be something you can do in a few seconds a day but hopefully sparks conversation and thought.

Sign up and play today at Crowdini.com .

Sort:  


I answered
Never watch a movie or TV show

I can't imagine not being able to do either but if I was forced to choose them I would have to avoid watching movies.


I answered
Never use social media sites or apps

I like seeing the leaderboard image in the email, even if it's a little behind. The few times I've seen my name on there have made my day!


I answered
Never watch a movie or TV show

Well it would be a blow, but the other would be worse.

As everone forgotten that steemit is a social media platform and that d.tube, also social, has movies?

I didn't know dtube has movies, thanks!

Tatatu.com will pay you to watch as well. Twitch and refereum for music and gaming.


I answered
Never use social media sites or apps

A part of me already wants to stop using social media, but I would genuinely miss movies.


I answered
Never use social media sites or apps

Facebook sux


I answered
Never use social media sites or apps

I can survive without social media...movies and TV are too much fun!


I answered
Never use social media sites or apps

NEVER USE SOCIAL MEDIA SITES OR APPS


I answered
Never use social media sites or apps

this is honestly a no brainer. 75% of social media is a dumpster fire.


I answered
Never use social media sites or apps

when practicing escapism movies and TV shows have the ability to teach or entertain - social media just makes me sad.


I answered
Never use social media sites or apps

Social media sites can be full of hatred, drama (think back to high school) and full of narratives. Too much recently in the news (to believe or not to believe all the rhetoric) about how my personal information is being used, almost, nefariously and "sold" to the highest bidder. And let's not forget about all the hours and hours accumulated that I would have lost in my daily life if I was ALWAYS on a social media site to see who had what for dinner or who is "disowning" their family. So not for me. I'll take a comedy TV show, drama series or documentary ANY DAY over social media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45