Is it harder to drive through rain or fog?

in #crowdini7 years ago

Crowdini Results


Crowdini asks you 1 question a day. It takes 10 seconds to play and you get paid SBD
for voting. Check out yesterday’s results!

Is it harder to drive through rain or fog?

fog (68%)
**********************************

rain (31%)
***************

Note: We give all voters the option to answer “Why did you choose this answer?” after voting. All comments made at Crowdini.com are shown below as comments to this post. I hope you will respond and debate these results in the comments.

Current Game

  • Game: New Years Resolutions
  • Length: Jan 01, 2018 - Jan 14, 2018
  • Prize Pool: 30.0 SBD
  • Points: Percentage System (see How to )
  • Referrals: 5 points for each of the referrer and referred players. Max 25 points (see How to for what is needed to get a referral)
  • Bonus: 100 points. If a question is labeled Bonus the players who choose the answer that actually happens will earn an extra 100 points.
  • Prizes: (All prizes paid in SBD)
    • First Prize - 50% of the prize pool
    • Second Prize - 25% of the prize pool
    • Third Prize - 15% of the prize pool
    • 100% Participation Prize - 10% of the prize pool split between:
      • All players who voted in every question in the game and upvoted all results posts on Steemit for the game within the first 24 hours of the post publishing.
      • If this is your first game you will be eligible if you vote in every question from the day you sign up to the end of the game and have upvoted all the results posts on Steemit starting from the day you joined.
      • First, Second and Third place winners not eligible for 100% Prize.

What is Crowdini?

Crowdini is a question and answer game. We ask you to answer one question a day and give you points based on how your answer compares to the majority answer.

We have incorporated Steemit in a new innovative way. Read more about Crowdini and how we have incorporated Steemit in our intro post here.

At the end of the game the top 3 in points split 90% of the prize pool and all other players who voted on every question for that game will split 10% of the prize pool.

It is designed to be something you can do in a few seconds a day but hopefully sparks conversation and thought.

Sign up and play today at Crowdini.com .

Want to earn a 300% return on your posts?

Click on the banner to learn more... Earn 300% return via Bumper

Sort:  

Hey @crowdini, I just wanted to let you know that my answers didn't post here in today's results and yesterdays. I am sure that I voted and wrote in online, so I'm not sure why its not registering. I'm not upset, still love the game, but just letting you know (maybe its too cold here in NC and I'm getting frozen out) ;)

Hmmm. Ok we will look into this. May have to do with the delay we added for the votes. Did it auto upvote for you or did you have to upvote manually?

I was autovoting since I started... I don't know if you remember but you helped me put my key in. I'm thinking it also might have something to do with the "bandwidth constraint" because I was locked out both days around the time you cast the votes. I'm not sure what is causing it yet, but I think it has something to do with the network (rather than me) because I saw quite a few others that had the same issue. I'm not upset or anything, just bringing it to your attention in case you want to be on the lookout for it affecting others.

Have a good one and always good to communicate with you!

I do remember helping you. I think you are right about bandwidth. If you want to make sure your vote submits and comment publishes you might want to make sure you have bandwidth available at 10 am est each day.

Also make sure you upvote these posts manually if you haven’t yet if you want to be eligible for the 100% Prize.

ok I will do the upvotes... thanks...

And the bandwidth is something in the system because normally I have plenty... Right now I have 34MB and that is how it is normal... but in the last 2 mornings it has gone down to 110kb ... like it all disappears. Not sure why, but I've checked other accounts my size and same thing is happening to them too.


I answered
fog

I drove semis, fog is much worse.

My favorite comment!


I answered
fog

A blinding, driving rain can be scary, and I generally don’t like driving in the rain at all. But not being able to see in front of you in a thick fog has to be much worse. We sometimes hear about those crazy, deadly highway chain accidents in sudden heavy fog. Get off the road and chill!

I agree it is always better to stay off the roads in rain or fog if you can. :)


I answered
fog

At least for rain you have wipers to help with the drive.


I answered
fog

My brother's answer ^ I don't really know.

not a driver yet?

Yup, I drove a bit but not much to be called a driver... and not in rain so I don't know.


I answered
fog

Rain you can usually see through; but fog can hide cars.


I answered
fog

I've driven through some really horrible rain, but I've only ever been terrified driving in super thick fog.


I answered
fog

Really depends on how heavy the rain or fog is.


I answered
fog

I can wipe rain off my windshield, I can't wipe fog off. If it is dense fog, it is much harder.


I answered
fog

Rain is dependent on time of day and intensity, while fog just sucks. In either case, people need to turn their lights on in any inclement weather.

It is frustrating when people don't have their lights on during rain or fog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51