Results for 'Friday, December 15, how much will Star Wars: The Last Jedi gross per BoxOfficeMojo.com?' asked on Thursday, 14 of December, 2017

in #crowdini7 years ago (edited)

Crowdini asks you 1 question a day. It takes 10 seconds to play and you get paid SBD for voting. Check out yesterday’s results!

Friday, December 15, how much will Star Wars: The Last Jedi gross per BoxOfficeMojo.com?

$29 million or less (2%)
*

$30-$39 million (2%)
*

$40-$49 million (13%)
******

$50-$59 million (18%)
*********

$60 million or more (62%)
*******************************
BONUS

Note: We give all voters the option to answer “Why did you choose this answer?” after voting. All comments made at Crowdini.com are shown below as comments to this post. I hope you will respond and debate these results in the comments.

Current Game

  • Game: Welcome to Steemit
  • Length: Dec 01, 2017 - Dec 15, 2017
  • Prize Pool: 80.0
  • Points: Percentage System (see How to )
  • Referrals: 5 points for each of the referrer and referred players. Max 25 points (see How to for what is needed to get a referral)
  • Bonus: 100 points. If a question is labeled Bonus the players who choose the answer that actually happens will earn an extra 100 points.
  • Prizes: (All prizes paid in SBD)
    • First Prize - 50% of the prize pool
    • Second Prize - 25% of the prize pool
    • Third Prize - 15% of the prize pool
    • 100% Participation Prize - 10% of the prize pool split between all players who voted in every question in the game (First, Second and Third place winners not eligible)

What is Crowdini?

Crowdini is a question and answer game. We ask you to answer one question a day and give you points based on how your answer compares to the majority answer.

We have incorporated Steemit in a new innovative way. Read more about Crowdini and how we have incorporated Steemit in our intro post here.

At the end of the game the top 3 in points split 90% of the prize pool and all other players who voted on every question for that game will split 10% of the prize pool. The minimum prize pool is 80 SBD.

It is designed to be something you can do in a few seconds a day but hopefully sparks conversation and thought.

Sign up and play today at Crowdini.com .

Sort:  


I answered
$40-$49 million

I have not been doing well in this game and it's affecting my daily operations :(

Hang in there, buddy! A new game means new opportunity!

I hope you're right, plus its Friday! Things are already looking up!

You got this- I find it's less about winning the individual games, and more enjoying each question. That's why I'm more excited for the "answer every question" pool split- then I still get some reward, and just focus on the questions.

invites me to play a game just to kick my ass in it

love and miss u

I'm not doing so hot this game either :'(

Lex, "you can do it" the more players we get, the harder it is to figure out how they're going to answer. It's not your fault. Merry Christmas!

Very true! It would be interesting to see a breakdown of the crowdini demographic once each 'game' is over, I am assuming not everyone is a 22 year old female, BUT I could be wrong.

This "welcome to steemit" round, I find myself answering questions how I would answer them, rather than thinking about how the 'majority' of people would... so maybe I am a bit to blame! Anyways-- Thank you for the encouragement and Merry Christmas! :)

I'm not a 22 year old female, but I play one on TV. 😋

Thanks for sharing and being honest. I'm sorry that this game is affecting you outside of it. I hope we can turn your frown upside down today! :)

I love this game and the community it has created! I (love to) hate the family competition we have managed to turn it into and an obnoxiously accurate older sister... Thank you for all that you do!!

Hang in there! I've definitely had my low game moments for sure.


I answered
$40-$49 million

I have noooo idea

I looked up what the opening Friday amount was for The Force Awakens and it was well over $60 million, so hopefully I am pretty safe in picking that answer. :)

Maybe I should have slid the answers up $10 million each.


I answered
$50-$59 million

The amount of pre-sold tickets is staggering and will likely be sold out all day for as many shows as every theater can run.

It's amazing the demand for the Star Wars movies.

I stopped watching 🌟 Wars movies when they cut William Shatner from being the captain.

Shatner was never in Star Wars. Star Trek however...


I answered
$60 million or more

It's probably going to gross 100m plus

Overall, but I doubt it can do that in one day.

Oops. Critical reading skills were obviously lacking when I answered this.

Like many other people, I looked up the numbers for The Force Awakens before answering. It looks like The Last Jedi actually opened on Thursday, but The Force Awakens opened on a Friday (?), so I wonder if that could affect the comparison of the Friday numbers.

I'm glad you brought up the opening day being Thursday because I agree. However it is opening in 4232 theatres so nothing may keep the number down. :)


I answered
$60 million or more

Star Wars is always a cash cow.


I answered
$60 million or more

It's been a year-long hype train... literally.


I answered
$60 million or more

I got the chills just answering this question! Can’t wait!!!!


I answered
$40-$49 million

Wild guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31