You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crowdfunding rules

in #crowdfunding7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this link over at the Isle @didic! This is actually something very useful and I hope you don't mind if I ask for some clarification because I have never raised money for anything other than school trips back in the day.

When you say "All or Nothing" do you mean you set a minimum and if it isn't met, everyone gets refunded and the project is either scrapped or put on hold? This is somewhat similar to what I've been reading about ICOs as I try to familiarize myself with how the Smart Media Tokens will work, and I can see where that approach might cause supporters to feel a greater urgency to contribute or encourage others to do so.

Anyway, it's a good post and generous of you to share, thanks. Hope to see you around!

Sort:  

Yup. The kind of projects Kickstarter has, rather than the kind you may see in indiegogo (which also has an All Or Nothing option).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53