You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Allseeing Ewe Adds "Great Rescuer Of Baby Crows" To Business Card

in #crow7 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much. Ru has had a little breakfast and is snoozing again. While I had him up, I got him to perch on my finger and hoisted him up fast to check his flap ability and by gawd, the little trooper has still got it! I am waiting for a wildlife vet to call me back to get little Ru some good hard drugs. If they can knock out the rest of the bugs, and it looks like he'll eventually be able to fly, I'll put him back with mom and dad... who, incidentally, are outside my window screaming at me through the glass as I'm typing this. I've never wanted curtains so badly.

How did things go with your rescue? Did it survive? Did you set the bird free, adopt it out or keep it?

Sort:  

It survived and its parents picked him up after 3 days in my sunroom! Same kind of thing, a bunch of them freaking out and the baby was on the ground. My husband picked him up and we let him chill with the window open in the sunroom. One morning he hopped out to the deck and his parents were at the bottom.....and he left!
Screenshot_20180403-092319.jpg

Screenshot_20180403-092303.jpg

No idea what was wrong but seemed good when he left. Thank you for getting this little guy meds....have you tried raw honey on the wound? I just healed a hen with honey after a fox attacked her! Good as new now!!

D'AWWW!!!! WOOKA DAH WIDDUW BURDY!!

That is so cool! I hope Ru can go back to his peeps the same way. Yes, I know. But I couldn't help it. </ grin>

I'll see about the honey if the vet can't or won't get Ru in today.

Looking forward to hearing the outcome! <3 <3 <3

Go register for Ginabot and add my name to your notifications! You can find her here

https://discord.gg/uxsJDc3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64