You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out my pattern reading skills ...

in #crochet6 years ago

It looks very good and I like the mottled effect. I finally learned how to do the sleeves, I practiced making a tube separately before trying it again on the jacket. It worked better this time and I only had one extra stitch!

Sort:  

Thank you @shanibeer... I look forward to seeing your finished version. I contained myself from making pockets and different stitches. It was good to just follow the pattern; it required discipline :D

Ooh, pockets! That's an idea. I guess once you have mastered the basic pattern, there can be all sorts of variations. Following the pattern can be very relaxing 😎

I agree, @shanibeer, I tend to think too much of the possible variations, eg you can actually make a hood for this cardigan by crocheting a big enough rectangle and then starting the increases...
I guess following a pattern can be relaxing once you have conquered the dreaded tension swatch 😂

A hood would be a nice variation. I wouldn't be sure where to start ... I'm starting to feel more comfortable about tension swatches, I've got a better idea of what I'm looking for, although with the moss stitch cardigan I did knit up a whole ball to check 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47