You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying out my pattern reading skills ...

in #crochet6 years ago (edited)

Ohhhh I am so excited!!! This is beautiful. And I am happy my notes were helpful (and not full of mistakes??) And you will smile, because I have made an adult cardigan in a very similar looking yarn which is sadly discontinued. Now I have hope, that you yarn may be very similar, so that I can substitute it... I wanted to write a pattern for this adult cardigan, but could not test crochet the pattern because of the missing yarn:
IMG_7144.JPG
My yarn is also acrylic and was avaliable in different shades with 100 g/200m
And as you can see I made a pattern with pockets :-D

So a big hurray and thank you for trying out my pattern <3 <3 <3
I am not sure if you have a ravelry account? If not, may I link your steemit post about this cardigan on my pattern page in ravelry (which I still have to create)?

Sort:  

Gosh it looks like the same yarn @neumannsalva ! Is it the same label you've got ? It's a Marriner brand and the colour is 'Safari'

I will be more than happy to send you what I've got left if you need any extra :D
Your notes were lovely and clear... it's just my laid back attitude that stops me from following anything to do with 'tension'... I guess.

I haven't got round to creating a Ravelry account so go ahead and link this one... we can promote 'steemit' too :D

Yesss thank you your post will be very helpful for others, so I will insert it into my pattern page on ravelry (which I still have to make - sigh )
And with the yarn... this is really strange: my yarn is from the Dutch discount shop Zeeman 20180731_091156566_iOS.jpg
20180731_091211575_iOS.jpg
It really looks very similar. The second yarn is the baby jacket yarn. It is also from a Dutch discount shop (Action) I do not think it will be listed on yarnsub.
Perhpas if the @needleworkmonday account skyrockets, I will be able to by better yarn :-D

Sorry... I just notice the photos are not readable
The Baby jacket yarn is this one:
https://www.ravelry.com/yarns/library/made-by-me-soft
and the yarn for the adult jacket is:
https://www.ravelry.com/yarns/library/zeeman-sophia

That's so interesting @neumannsalva. In the photo above the Sophia yarn looks a bit thicker than the one I've got, but the colour is the same... I will try to find the label again and will add a photo for completion :D

I totally agree about buying better quality yarn... I tend to do a lot of 'experiments' - my favourite pastime is just to learn stitches... not necessarily making anything (a bit terrible...).

After reading so much about the 'shedding' of polyester fibres when washing and plastic buildup in water... I feel a bit guilty and certainly will think twice about washing so much again :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47