handmade crochet hook holder :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crochet7 years ago

Hi everyone :)

I have a few projects that I am working on and I really needed a hook holder organizer when I do crochet work. Yes I could have just bought one but where is the fun in that :). This is the first time I'm ever making one and I am quite happy how it is turning out after countless times burning my fingers, with the hot glue sheesh. I will for sure to post the finished product when done.

I used two small fabric bags and slid cardboard in one for a stiff back so the crochet hooks rest nicely on it. I cut the bag to the same size of the cardboard and hot glued the bag closed.
IMG_5242.JPG

I used the scrap strap and hot glued a bling ribbon to it for added detail. Also you can see I just hot glued the second bag creating a seem for the front cover.
IMG_5246.JPG

The only sewing I have done is when it came to adding the beads, sewing them one at a time to the front cover. The flower design was printed from the internet made into a stencil.
IMG_5243 (3).JPG

IMG_5246 (2).JPG

Under the strap I hot glued an elastic ribbon to hold the hooks in place.
IMG_5252.JPG

I hope you enjoy my work so far and please feel free to check out more work I have done! Have a good weekend everyone :)

Sort:  

That is a really nice crochet hook holder @hgirl! I too have a passion for crocheting! I made an initiative here on Steemit to share the art of needlework and to inspire others. It helps when others with like interests work together. Would you take the time to read my post about #NeedleworkMonday? You can view it here.

I sure hope you join us on Mondays in supporting each other while we inspire others with our handy work! Thank you for your time~ 😊

Yes this sounds like something I would like to do. :) Thank you for inviting me I am looking forward to Monday :) I like to support and inspire others and I like the inspiration others can give to me also this sounds fun!

Awesome!!! Thank you so much! I am so glad you are going to join us 😃! That's what I like most about sharing with other crafters...we can support and inspire each other! It's a lot of Fun!

I like the beading, nice project!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48