You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crocheted sketches and forever knitting ...

in #crochet6 years ago

Swatching and sampling are to fiber artists what sketches are to painters. It is time well spent. In my youth I thought swatches were a waste and I ended up with projects that were too small/big/floppy/stiff. Now I take time to be sure I like the fabric I'm making before I start a project. Keep updating us on your digestive system project--so interesting!

Sort:  

Yes, essential @fiberfrau, but at least with a sketch you can just rework one bit of your drawing whereas with a crocheted or knitted piece you need to unravel it all and start again.

hihi... I would perhaps go on with the mistake and later claim I wanted to crochet a fly/donkey/elephant.... I am better in explaining than in following a plan :-D

That's a way of doing it, @neumannsalva :D - as long as you write a good explanation and you include good photos you will succeed...
My reality is that I am unlikely to buy any nice yarn with with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46