SteemSports 2k Giveaway Submission

in #cricket7 years ago (edited)

I am going to write about Cricket a sports that is not very common in North America but is gaining a large popularity due to the huge number of Asian population in North America. Its similar to baseball that it was bat and ball and you need to score runs. The similarities end here.

The history of cricket can be traced back to Tudor times in late 16th-century England.
The game underwent major development in the 18th century and spread all the countries that were ruled by the British Empire in the 18th to 20th centuries.

Read more here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cricket

  • Why I like sports and What sports mean to me?
    I have been playing sports since I was in my Diaper. I have been actively playing cricket for last 30 years or more.
    Sports keeps us healthy. No need to spends hundreds of dollars on those GYMs. It helps you in various ways. I am goign to list a few below
    1) Build your personality
    2) Teaches you how to work in a team.
    3) Teaches you how to be a leader.
    4) Teaches you how to deal with disappointment.
    5) Helps you meet new people and make new friends.
    6) Makes you believe nothing is impossible if you work smart and hard.

  • Teams I support.
    My Favorites team are India in Cricket, Philadelphia Eagles in NFL, All Blacks in Rugby and Argentina in Soccer, Golden State Warriors in NBA.

  • Where are play my Cricket now?
    A play soft league in http://njsbcl.us/ for Monroe team. NJSBCL has strength of 120 Teams and 5,000 plus members. So its very competitive even at this age.
    Here are some of the pictures and videos I captured from my gamesin NJSBCL in last few weeks.

    My favorite sports memory is when I won a game of cricket for my team by scoring 20 runs in the last 2 overs of a cricket match in year 2000. Its 17 years back but I still remember it.

  • SteemSports feedback
    I absolutely love steemsports(#ss2kgiveaway) and is a great away for sports fan like me to keep in touch with sports. The only thing that can be worked upon is covering International sports. There was no coverage of a global cricket event that ended a few weeks back.

Calling all #cricket fans to upvote this post so we get more coverage on SteemSports and help me get noticed in ss2kgiveaway.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FreakRed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66