Creepypastas: Are you afraid?

in #creepypasta7 years ago

post-entetecreepy.png

Hello everyone!

The post's subject: Creepypastas !


"I do not know who to believe: my sister who swears that Mom killed her, or my mother who swears I never had a sister?"


First of all, what is a creepypasta?

A creepypasta is a strange and often disturbing story on the Internet, which can be declined in several formats (images, videos, sound files, texts accompanied by images, videos, sounds, etc.). This type of story resembles urban legends, which differ only in the use of multimedia content. Moreover the Slender Man became the best known creepypasta after an attempted murder in his name! To sum up, it's just a horror story! Generally, it's a fairly short story, but there are some that are divised into chapter because they are longer than average. Most of them are in the form of text, and are created by Internet users. The creepypastas are mostly based on the real and present world, although some may speak of non-existent places. The subjects are varied, and some creepypastas are very well done, and you will have difficulty falling asleep just after reading a few ...

"Last night, I was awakened by the crying of a child. I went down the stairs and
I stuffed a gag in his mouth."


What are the subjects of creepypastas ?

As I said, the subjects are very varied: we have for example creepypastas on Disneyland, on cartoons like Mickey, but also on video games like Zelda or Pokemon, or on characters invented, like Slenderman ... Besides, the games "Slenderman" come from the creepypastas! There is something for all tastes: even the Teletubies are the subject of creepypastas ... Some people have even come together to create a community around a single subject of creepypastas: SCP! (Not to be confused with SBD ...)


""Mom ! Mom ! My doll is talking! "" I know, darling. "Mom's voice came from the doll."


What is a SCP ?

The SCP Foundation is a collaborative writing site that describes the achievements of the SCP Foundation (for "Secure, Contain, Protect"), a fictitious organization responsible for confinement of entities, places and objects that derogate from laws of nature: "SCP" (for "Special Containment Procedures"). These objects are sometimes monsters, as you can see on the left. This SCP, number 682, is a great reptilian creature that can not be killed because of its immense regeneration power.
The SCP Foundation is an international writing project, with a website for each of the foreign branches derived from the original English branch (I have put the link to the English branch). There is an international branch to translate the stories of all languages ​​into English.
The SCP Foundation was appreciated for its ability to combine horror with a style of scientific and academic writing. She has also inspired many products, including the video game SCP - Containment Breach.

http://www.scp-wiki.net/


"My father often warned me against the doubles before dying. I saw him cross the street with me. "


Some subjects of creepypastas fairly recurring :

  • Slenderman: it is the best known creepypasta, because of an attempted murder of a teenager by two of her friends allegedly "offering" to him. It inspired video games. The character, Slenderman, is a strange humanoid creature, tall and wearing a black suit ... This creepypasta was written in 2009, and Slenderman is sometimes considered "the first great myth of the Web."

  • Haunted Video Game Cartridges : it's a classic, the story is often a person who finds or buys an old game cartridge, decides to play it, and suddenly the game starts to make his own ...

  • Cartoons:Many creepypastas are inspired by cartoons, such as "Suicide Mouse" inspired by Mickey Mouse, or "Dead Bart" inspired by the Simpsons.


    Image taken from the video on Suicide mouse


"As I went down to the cellar, the door slammed shut. I thought it was the wind, until I heard someone coming down the stairs."


List of my favorite creepypastas (they are in french, but you can find them in english I think):

I let you discover them thanks to the links, do not hesitate to tell me which you like the most!


"When I saw my cat's claws on my baby's face, I grabbed it and threw it out. When I turned around, he stood with a sneer, "Finally.""


So, are you brave?

  • If so, I invite you to read several creepypastas that I presented above, and to tell me which ones you preferred 😉

  • If not, you can have fun scaring yourself anyway! The creepypastas are not all scared, since they are all written by web surfers like you and me.


"I grabbed her, stretched myself on the bed and began to pull off my pants, she got up, opened her mouth and revealed three rows of teeth."


To end this post, here is a creepypasta that I find very interesting, and which explains well the dangers of the Internet: "A story to frighten my son" (one of my favorites;))


A story to frighten my son

"Sons, we must have a discussion about the internet"

That's what I told my son when he was on his computer. He was playing Minecraft on a public server. He was absorbed by the game, his eyes riveted on his screen. You could see lines of conversations scrolling on the chat channel.

"Sonny, can you stop your game a few minutes?"

For once, he agreed to quit the game and turn off the computer. He asked me if I would still tell him one of my "tacky stories". I pretended to be heartbroken by pointing out that he usually seemed to like them, my stories tacky.

He had grown up listening to my stories about children encountering witches, ghosts, werewolves, trolls ... Like many parents, I used these tales to somehow learn caution to my son. Unmarried fathers like me must use all the tools available to us for the education of children.

He kindly told me that he liked it when he was six, but now that he had grown up, it did not scare him any more and he even thought it a bit stupid. He added that he wanted to listen to one on the Internet, but only if I made it really scary.

I hesitated a bit, but he reminded me that he was 10 years old and he was not a coward, so I said I was going to try.

We went down into the drawing-room, and I began to tell the story.

"Once upon a time, a boy named Colby ..."

One could see the disappointment on his face. He seemed to be saying "another story for dad kids."

Colby had connected to the internet and had sailed on several sites for children. After a while, he started talking to other children, via online games, or on forums. He had become friends with another 10-year-old boy named Helper. They liked the same video games and the same series. They laughed at the jokes of both. They discovered new games together.

After several months of friendship, Colby had offered 6 diamonds in the game they were playing at that time. It was a very generous gift. Colby's birthday was fast approaching, and Helper23 wanted to give him a great present in real life. Colby had thought that it would not matter if he gave his address to Helper, on the condition that he promised not to divulge it to strangers or adults. Helper23 had sworn to say nothing, not even to his own parents, and had posted the package.

I interrupted my story to ask my son if he thought it was a good idea for the child to give Helper his address. He said no. In spite of himself, he had finally been carried away by history.

Well, Colby did not think the idea was good either. He felt guilty for giving his address, and his guilt was growing, more and more. As he put on his pajamas the following night, his guilt and fear were such that he had never felt anything so strong before. He had convinced himself to confess the truth to his parents. The punishment would be hard, but at least he would have a quiet conscience. He slipped into his bed, waiting for his parents to come and wish him goodnight.

My son knew the scary part was coming. Despite what he had said before, he was still a little anxious, and clasped my arm firmly.

Colby heard the slightest noise from his house. The washing machine that was drumming in the next room, the branches of trees that struck the windows, her little brother sleeping in the next room. And other noises ... that he could not identify. Then the footsteps of his father as he approached the door of his room.

"Dad ?" he said nervously. "I have something to tell you."

His father then passed his head in the door opening, but the angle of the door was weird. In the shadow, it seemed that his mouth did not move and that his eyes were not normal.

"Yes, son?"

The voice was not normal either.

"Is everything okay, Dad?" asked Colby

"Yes, yes," replied the father, still with this weird voice. Colby sank into the blankets, worried.

"Um ... Mom is here?"

"Here I am !" His mother's head emerged below that of his father. His voice sounded false, forced.

"Were you going to tell us that you gave Helper23 our address?" "You should not have done that, we've always told you not to reveal your personal data on the internet!"

She continued.

"He was not a child, he was just pretending to be one, you know what he did, he came to us, penetrated inside, and then murdered us, both of us Just to have a good time with you!"

A man then emerged from behind the door of his room, holding two sliced ​​heads in his hands. Colby screamed and gasped, while the man dropped the heads on the ground, drawing a large knife. He entered the room, and went to the boy.

My son had yelled as well. He protected his eyes with his hands. But the story was just beginning.

After several hours the boy was almost dead, and his cries had turned into tears. The killer then noticed the lamentations of a baby coming from the next room. It was a treat for him, he who had never murdered a baby before, and was then enthusiastic about this idea. Helper23 removed the knife from Colby's stomach, leaving him in agony, before following the cries in the house, like a sirens call.

In the baby's room, he approached the pram, and took the infant in his arms. He turned to the light to see him better. As he held him in his arms, the baby's tears stopped. He was smiling. Helper23 had never held a baby in his arms before, but he rocked it as if he had done it all his life. He wiped his bloody hands on a blanket so he could stroke the toddler's cheek.

"Hey, cuckoo you!"

The gleam of sadism in his eyes had faded away, giving way to a benevolent and warm look. He came out of the room, named him William and decided to take him home to raise him as his own child.

Once my story was over, my son was visibly disturbed. Between two jerky breaths, he stammered: "but papa ... My name is William too!".

I winked at him, while stroking his hair.

"I know that, son."

William went up to his room running, and weeping all the tears of his body.
But basically ... I think he liked the story.


Tell me what you think of the creepypastas, and if you have already read one ;)


Version Francaise: https://steemit.com/creepypasta/@remic2005/creepypastas-avez-vous-peur
Picture source:
1
2
3

Thanks for reading!
If you like this post, do not hesitate to upvote and resteem ;)

Remic2005 (1).png

Sort:  

Oh le feignant des articles là oh 😲

On se réveille ⏰

(Sinon toujours raison 😂)

... siffle 🎼

Aha elle essaye de changer de sujet :p ca marchera pas ! Et pas la peine de siffler non plus :p

Sinon, je vais essayer den faire un dans la semaine aha, j'ai toujours pas eu le temps xD

Siffle quand même 🎼

✌🏻

Non mais vraiment xD
Ça fait déjà 10 jours 😂

T'aimes bien mes articles? :D

Aha, je sais je sais... mais je t'assure, j'ai pas un moment a moi en ce moment... :( En gros, j'étudie et je bosse, et la semaine derniere c'etait la rentrée des etudes sur paris -> entre les cours + voir les potes et ma soeur, j'ai pas eu le temps xD et la, c'etait la rentrée au boulot, avec l'emmenagement et tout... pareil x)

Je les déteste 😬

Ah oui okkkk
Je comprends le Bordel ...
t as pas une minute !!
Tu aurais pu juste faire le colorchallenge par exemple en mode simple et rapide 👍

Bon courage alors !!

Maiiiis :'(

aha exactement!
Oui, mais bon c'est chiant colorchallenge :p
Merci :D

XD

De rien de rien 😂

Oh je te donnais une idée pour que tu postes en mode plus vite et sans trop prendre de temps xD
Je comptais en refaire un la semaine prochaine j ai des idées avec les couleurs à faire !!

Aha :p

Oui, merci xD mais j'ai masse d'idées de posts en vrai! je dois avoir 10-15 posts à ecrire, facilement x) mais bon... plus que le temps a avoir :p
Ah? je verrais ca :p

Oh tu t es endormi sur la rédaction des posts depuis 4 jours rien xD

Où tu es en train de t entraîner au tournoi mondial de la toupie ??
😂

MDR merci de ton commentaire tu m'as fait rire xD
J'avoue que j'ai pas eu le temps de poster, j'expliquerais peut etre plus en detail pourquoi, mais en gros j'ai une annee assez mouvementée: je suis a paris en ce moment ;)

Mais tkt pas, j'ai recu une nouvelle toupie avec une base pour bien les lancer! Promis je vais refaire des posts aha :p

Au moins ça t as fait rire 👍😉

J espère que ça va !!
Bon j attendrai ton post sur ça alors 🤔

Ah une de plus 😂
Tu vas finir par etre dépassé par ta collection un jour pas autant que moi encore mais tu y viens petit à petit

Aha oui :p
Ah oui oui t'en fais pas ;) je bouge juste beaucoup :p
Si je le fais... XD

Yep! J'en suis a 7 je crois :p
Caaa va, 7 en plus d'un an.. je suis raisonnable :p (pas comme toi... :P)

Ok bon ça va alors !!

👍

Bien sûr que tu vas le faire ce post d explications !!
😉

Ouai c est bon chut 🤐
XD moi c est plus de 7 jeux par semaines 😂
Et encore ...

Oui :D mais c'est gentil de t'inquiéter :3

Aha si j'ai le temps :p

Ahaha :p tant que ca? :o (sans compter les consoles... :p)

De rien 👍

Bien sûr que tu as le temps !!
Tu as même le temps de promener dans Paris !!

Oui et encore ...
C est rien du j en achete 7 ... 🙊

Aha, justement je suis pas longtemps sur paris, donc j'en profite :p

De quoi? :o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86