Snuggle Up Scarfs for Christmas

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)


I used a pattern from the magazine called Crochet World.
I finished crocheting the solid blue scarf a couple of weeks ago and I'm about to finish my second one made from variegated colors.
The pattern calls for using the Bernat Blanket super bulky weight polyester yarn and size N crochet hook.
I've loved working on these scarves.
The yarn is so soft and you can make them very quickly!

scargblue.JPG


scarfbluecloseup.jpg


ScarfVariegated.JPG


ScarfVarUpclose.JPG


I'm planning to make time in 2018 for more crochet projects.
I already have another crochet project and the yarn!


Of course Christmas is coming so...it may have to wait until December 26th!


Are any of you working on making last minute Christmas gifts?


violetmed150.jpg

Sort:  

I love the scarves you made! I love using Bernat yarn it is so soft and cozy. I too love to crochet and I have made an initiative here on Steemit to bring more needlework art to the surface. Every Monday a group of us shares our creations while encouraging and supporting one another. My goal was to inspire others to get back into trying these lost arts. We share our work under the tag #NeedleworkMonday. I would love for you to join us and share the work you are doing. You can post archived projects as well if you have pictures. 😊

Oh, thank you very much @crosheille! I will try to remember to use that tag. Does quilting count for that tag! @apanamamama shares her quilt work on Steemit along with other posts.

I use that tag too on Mondays for my quilts. :) I met @crosheille a few months ago and love her work. Are you two just now meeting? If so, this may be the start of a glorious (steemit) friendship. :)

You are so welcome!! Yes as @apanamamama stated she also posts under the tag #NeedleworkMonday along with her #MakeitMonday tag! Any craft/art involving a needle is welcome! 😃 Yes I have been following her beautiful quilt work for some time now and we have built a really nice friendship on here. I am so glad to meet you and look forward to seeing more of your work!! Yay more friends!! 😄

Great, I’m glad you already know each other! 😊

I'm working on sewing some doggie bow ties and bandannas that will be given as gifts. My girls and I also plan to make homemade dog treats to add to them.

Wow, those sound cute! The dog treats will be a nice addition.

your post is very interesting, I like your post, because it can add insight to me, hopefully in the future can provide better postings, so I can know many things in my life, thank you very much. and also hopefully useful for other stemit friends.

Lovely, always wished I could do that...I tried crochet and just couldn’t get the hang of it. Same with trying to sewing anything .🐓

I have always loved sewing, emroidery, etc. Making time for it after I my children were born was a problem! Anyway, no excuses now - they are both grown up! I tried both crocheting and knitting. I am much better at crocheting!

What good scarves. Especially liked the latter. With pleasure I would try on. I learned how to knit only socks :)

Thank you @magnata! I too love the variegated yarn scarf the most. It's just more interesting to look at!

This is beautiful, my mother liked to do these things.

Amazing post 💕🌷💕 happy Christmas in advance 👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by violetmed from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 7.4$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51