You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gifts from my Heart, Gifts from my Kitchen #6 - Magical Shortbread Cookies

in #creativity6 years ago

Looks great and I must say my girls are baking cookies on Saturday so they will get a look at this post before then. Maybe I will end up with some Lizelle cookies this holiday season thanks this post.

Sort:  

I do hope they do, will be a huge honour for me :)
Enjoy the cookies

Shortie just checked it out and said " no problem" I just need to pick up the sprinkles and do the metric conversions, we already have pecans from our tree too. I may make her do the metric though, good math lesson but she doesn't that is coming.

Oh that's great Mr Papper, just please tell Shortie to use a very thin knife when cutting the cookies and to enjoy! Do you use pounds and ounces then?

Yes, we are pounds and ounces and Fahrenheit degrees. I will tell her about the thin knife, thanks for that tip.

This recipe is so simple I'd imagine you could just do it by percentages / ratios. 3 parts flour / 2 parts butter / 1 part powdered sugar ... and make it in any size batch you want. (1 1/2 c flour, 1 c butter 1/2 c powdered sugar as the base.) Doesn't that about say it, @lizelle?

(P.S. ---> Egad, but they're rich!!)

That makes sense, I didn't look at that and since cookie making got moved back a day it might very well end up being how it gets done. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49