When you try something new and you think "It's not for me" ^_^

I think one of my best "characteristics" is my needed to discover and try different tecniques, materials and/or tools, every time I can do it and every time I heard about something new interesting for me. I love to try something new, but I also don't have problems to say that some tools are not for me.

For example, from many months I wanted to try to use a 3D pen to see if it could be a useful tool for me and for my creative works. I premise that I'm not too much intrigued by the plastic material (my favorite materials doing something in 3D are woods and metals), but I was very curious by the idea to create something using this pen.

Thanks to a discount on the price and thanks my hubby @paolobeneforti who was more interested than me by this pen, we bought one of them. 

According with Paolo, I was the first to use it.

Before to start, I watched some tutorials on youtube and I read the instruction inside the 3Dpen's box with attention.

You now I'm an artist, so you can think I started to create some "artistic" sculptures, but you're wrong! 

I started to try to use it creating some rings for me ^_^

I thought was simple and fast, but no! Before to create something less horribles than the first "things" I  almost used all the plastic wires for the pen that I had.

Watching the tutorial I know some people create nice items, interesting forms and awesome things, but the only things I created using this intrigued pen are wonky clusters of plastic.

I tried to create something enough nice for my "standard" for 2-3 days, but at the end I understood this tool is not the right tool for me. ^_^

Even if it was funny, I had to say  that my results are too poor (Horribles!)  and I don't gave enough patience to exercise my hands on do it, so I think I'll use it sometimes just for fun.

I watched many nice and interesting works made by it, but I know my limits and so I left the pen to my hubby, so he can excercise his imagination using it, I'm pretty sure his reselt will be better than mine ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

Ohhhh! These looks so beautiful my dear! This work is full of creativity.

Ive seen this tool on the internet 😀 awesome 😀 looking forward for the next post regarding this 3d art😀

Il delfino è venuto bene dai, non ho mai visto questo tipo di penna, dove si prende? Costa tanto?

Io l'ho comprata da mediaworld, questa in particolare è costata circa 70 euro. Usarla è divertente, ma occorre prendere "confidenza" con la penna perchè alrimenti vengono righe sbavatissime (come le mie). In pratica il funzionamento è come quello della colla a caldo ;)

Don't be so hard on yourself @silviabeneforti, this is not so bad. And knowing your work and how your imagination has no limits, maybe you should use this as a part of some other peace, wood, painting..? Just trying to say, don't give up :)

It was funny and I have to say that the rings that I did are bot so bad, but I thought it was more simple :P

It's nice to see people adventuring out into something new.
I been looking at getting one of those for my daughter, but I've never seen anything made from one of those pens that even looks half decent.

I think the pen is too much "sensitive" to make a clear work, but it's funny and I think your daughter (if she's not too little, because the tip of the pen it's really hot during the work) can have so much fun to do something with it. I also made a tiny chair for dolls using this pen thanks some project on line ;)

very good post and very cool

maybe just use it for special occasions like Christmas gift tags - the string art looks like crochet.

I can see the butterfly or something similar used on gifts or table napkins with a ribbon. ? You know....you are very creative so I'm sure you'll come up with something fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24