Sort:  

You're a wonderful artist. Give yourself a break. Sometimes inspiration comes when you just allow yourself to sit and be - and be okay with it at the same time. Self-love is appreciating how far you've come.

<3

This is probably not just what I need to hear (read) most, but do.

You called it. 💗

Hey @rok

Man I went back and listened to your breakbeat! Frickin' awesome bro.
And I totally hear where you feel your limitations but honestly don't because you've got the talent and just like you highlighted with the Picasso quote, you just got to be doing it and it'll come

The only other thing I would add to your way of looking at creating pure master pieces is that yes, most of it is happy accidents and creativity does come from the strangest and most unpredictable places...

But having an image or sound in our mind while we craft... That's what we should have... There should be some kind of spiritual muse floating up there in the third eye or some kind of powerful and existential feeling in the heart... Something terribly melancholic, or extremely joyful...

That's why before setting out to create, it's best to try and tap into our higher selves and not "do it all alone" because I think it's when we try to create from our ego projection that we encounter what you I think aptly described as the terror of starting from nothing and fearing nothing good will come from it...

E.G.O is just "Edging God Out..."

You were clearly born with many wonderful talents along with a fantastic heart so don't put yourself down... The actual mastery like you say comes from those "10k" which is metaphoric for eating breathing and living your passion...

Do so and you will uncover within yourself everything you need to keep rising! I think with Steemit and this whole eco-chain, your best work may yet be to come!!!

Believe in you bro!

Don't push yourself to be your best... Gracefully become so!

Like that top comment! "Giving ourselves a break"
How frickin' true is that

most of it is happy accidents and creativity does come from the strangest and most unpredictable places

I like that. and quite true.

But having an image or sound in our mind while we craft..

It's rather interesting... some of the stuff I've produced over the last year and a half has had this vibe - that I always kind of sensed, but never fully heard or would have been able to consciously direct. Was pretty cool to observe the process - having that vibe arise from the unconscious, realizing it in form, like, "ah yea... THAT is what was waiting to get out all along."

Much appreciate the feedback. 🙏💗

@rok-sivante That's so damn true. Music has a lot of aspects. Until the artistic awakening, I had taken lessons in piano and dance, but doing my own thing was a completely different ball game. There were no notes to follow, there was no choreography to obey. I needed to decide for myself what the notes and the steps were going to be. This required a whole new way of thinking, seeing and listening.I started to pay attention to what all the different instruments were doing and it blew my mind. The same is now going on with you. Haha same pinch 🤣😉

Hello @rok-sivante sir

There is always a learning phase in almost every endeavor during which performing some tasks is not always easy but for sure 'practice makes perfect.' As you found it difficult to come up with quality contents during your early days on Steemit, but later began to see it as one of the easiest responsibilities to assume, so you will find it easy to make music someday. The most important question is: in the face of difficulty, did you give up?

Once you don't give up and continues to practice, trust me with time, the whole thing will be as easy as ABC.

Thanks

@eurogee

A fella with many dimension @rok-sivante writing & musicthese artistic works need topnotch creative to standout. You highlighted the parameters to bring out creativity
Action...
Pushing through the challenges...
Keep persistent...
Plug away...
Continuing...

Love the bridge musical instruments image. Using Music create bridges...

Nothing is easy especially when you have left it for a long time. I used to be a good writer but along the line lost my inspiration until I found steemit. At first my writing was poor but with consistency it is becoming better and better. I believe this is so with producing music, consistency is the key and you will end up making excellent music produced by you. I'm sure you know within yourself that you are better than you are giving. By the way, nice cat

morning.png

So many things seems to be difficult from the start and takes so much time and that is how it happens on every field, just like when i was designing this picture, it took me some times too, but now i am finding it a little easier this day.
What a great post you have shared with us today.
Thanks @rok-sivante

You are tough on yourself, @rok-sivante and this, too, is part of the artist’s elusive ideal for Perfection.

I, especially, like what you say about: “Along the way, a higher degree of mastery was achieved”

Reminds me of a line by Bono/U2 when he says: As a band, we’ve never been tighter and looser.

This serious play for me, as a poet, is when I know I’m doing it right. Speaking of which, I hope we can collaborate one day! Please, DM on Discord, if interested 🤓

Cheers, Yahia

You are tough on yourself

True.

I've only been on Discord a couple times and am rarely on there, though we can surely keep in touch on here, and see what collaborative ideas the flow may lead us to in due time... ;-) 💗

Hey, I’m very glad to hear from you and really grateful for that encouraging response! 🤗

Since you prefer brainstorming here, I wanted to share with you a recent collab I’ve done to give you an idea of the sound of my voice, style of my poetry: https://steemit.com/dsound/@yahialababidi/20180222t224119786z-my-1st-collaboration-on-dsoundwords-mine-sounds-grant-vegra#@grant-vegra/re-20180222t224119786z-my-1st-collaboration-on-dsoundwords-mine-sounds-grant-vegra-20180223t072523897z

Obviously, I would be open to exploring any new direction you wished to take with it and, if you like, can share with you several options for poems that I have in mind for us to collab on?

Thanks, again, for your openness about this — the possibilities excite me! Warmly, Yahia ❤️

[email protected]

Hmmm... ok, this got me contemplating.

If I were to put something together for you, about what length would you typically want - the same as in this 90 second range, or perhaps some a little longer...?

Loading...

The posts that build us when we forget the musical instruments, whereas in the history of the origin of the sound of musical instruments according to experts born from all human efforts to imitate the sound of nature, the sound of animals, birds chirping, and the rush of wind from the friction tree.

hmmm... might be cool to integrate more of those 'instruments' of nature into some of my future track... :-)

Yes, thank you

It's true that writing is easy, but writing a quality and easy to read is not easy. If it's just writing everybody can. Just type in any article so.

Including myself, until now after dabbling in the blogging world, I still continue to learn how to make every article that I create can provide benefits as well as readable.

Everyone certainly has their own opinion, some say that writing needs talent, some say writing can be done anyone, some say writing is easy. Anyway there is no standard opinion. Everyone has the right to express an opinion while still on the right track and have a positive impact on others.

Of all the media on this steemit platform, I prefer to take the time to write.

Good Luck master @rok-sivante .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50