REUSING RANDOM JUNK FOR GREATER PURPOSES

in #creativity7 years ago

Sometimes, you find some really random things that just might come in handy!


So, sometimes you can find things abandoned in fields or in the woods. Recently, I found something in a cow pasture, that I’m sure the cows weren’t using. I’m still not sure what it is, or what it was used for, but here is a photo of it.


From the looks of it, it seemed like it could help me with a problem that I have been having. I inspected it and it seemed worthy of my efforts. All it needed was a little modification.


For my modification process, a Sawzall was all that I used, so that made it easy. After all, a sawzall isn’t just for making porkchops!

Soon I began making my cuts, which did not take very long, which was nice.


Eventually I had three pieces. One was the base with the wheels on it, which I did not need. The other two pieced were basically the same, but I only needed one, so I blessed @bluerthangreen with the other one.


Once I carried the heavy object back home, I set it up and it was ready to solve my problem! Just look at it, isn’t it going to be great?

THE PROBLEM

I guess if you don’t know what problem I’ve trying to solve, then you probably don’t realize how great this thing is going to work. Please allow me to show you the issue that I’m dealing with.


Yeah, with all of those @little-peppers running around and riding bikes, their bikes wind up everywhere… mostly because they have no “home.” If these bikes has an assigned parking spot, the yard would look a lot cleaner.

Let’s see how it works!

Just as I suspected, it works perfectly. The @little-peppers now have a great place to park their bikes, and the free makeshift bike rack is solid enough to last for decades! Some random junk has been recycled by repurposing it, and my yard looks a lot cleaner.

Here’s to reusing scrap items and finding great uses for them!


STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Great idea way to go @papa-pepper ! It looks like it used to be a display rack for something ! Steeming on ! 😉👍

That's what I thought, but it works for bikes now too!

I had already voted on your post, so another one goes here

Lol cool thanks !😉👍

@little-peppers... What a perfect parking place for all of your bikes. Will my motorcycle fit if we bring it?

We can modify it if need be! Glad you like it Dad!

Another for you just because you are a great bloke!

Bravo, repurpose, recycle, and no more bicycles dropped in dirt on purpose. <3

A very rewarding achievement!

I see happy kids. Great job, dad!

Brilliant recycling job there well done :)

Thank you, it worked out really well!

Good stuff. Your creativity posts are second to none

I heard that there is a box somewhere, but I try to think outside of it.

Did the previous paddock owner feed his cows hay /silage? . The original looked like a feedout rack. Now you can start one of the hardest things to teach kids. Tidyness is next to godleness. Without that teaching the bike rack is doomed to a short life. It is always too far away, in the wrong direction, I was late for tea,the novalty wore off etc. Have fun, don't let them see you laughing at their excuses to often.

We will have to ask grandpa-pepper when he comes on line about some of your "perfect"excuses, reasons for not doing something. Give your kids a few years in school, they will learn how to try and b.s. dad. You have the job of not laughing at tne same things you said at their age.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice work @ team-peppers!

Thanks, it was a great success!

All the kids' fingers, toes, noses and ears still connected?! Good^^

So far, so good!

12 fingers, 3 toes, 1 nose and 2 eyes each!

That's good to hear.

Hey wait, something doesn't add up?! What'dya do to those poor cat-paw-chicken- legged kids?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44