Keep making marks

in #creativity7 years ago

traced30-1

There's a battle going on. Between what's going on inside my head and what's going on outside. There are two forces within me. The thinking power of my head and the feeling power of my heart. And they don't always get on. My head says it is all that is needed, that I can stay cut off up here in what it perceives to be the master control room. But staying there doesn't do me any good in the long term. It's a useful place full of tools that can help me work things out, but it's not all there is.

I have to bring myself down to the level of pulling a pen across a page, or pushing the keys of my keyboard, turning the stuff that's inside into stuff that's outside, for you... for me.... Keep making marks on the page, on the screen.

It's Sunday, can you tell?

Sort:  

everyday is like that for me at the moment, it can be hard to push through, i kinda feel it's chemical and i'm in a battle with it. it can be hard to be productive some days. i always feel the push. needing to push through, easier said than done however.

Yeah, I'm having to push today too, just had a little nap, so that helped a little :)

if i have a nap it will end up being a star trek classics break, if i have that, it will cascade quickyl.

My friend wrote a song called "That's Going to Leave A Mark.."

Maybe you will find it to your liking. I don't know your music preference, but the words are... to me, great.

Our purpose on this earth is to leave our mark..

heh! brilliant, thank you :)

I love the opening line.. "When I was born, I opened up my eyes, they barely came apart, NEXT thing you know, I was circumcised, I'm thinking. THATS GOING TO LEAVE A MARK.."

Ralph writes thinking mans songs.

He has one song that starts.."I wish I felt, as good as you look... I would feel beautiful.." he says, that is what he said to meet his wife.. lol

Keep leaving MARKS Brother, the world would be bare without them....

i believe is more a war than just one battle, so win some lose some but dont forget the reason the war started :p i had a very lazy sunday :)

thank you. yes, I saw you had a busy Saturday - needs a lazy Sunday to make up for it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31