You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling For Graphic Designers On Steemit: Who Wants To Create A Logo For @surfermarly's Blog? [Design Contest Rewarded With 250 SBD 🤑🤑🤑]

in #creativity7 years ago

Hey @surfermarly, here is my entry, both are png but I can provide them with a background if needed :)
surfer3allelements_2.png

And a black and white version!
surfer3allelementsbw_2.png

Post: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/logo-design-for-surfermarly-contest-entry

Sort:  

Oh wow! That's impressive!!!
How did you do the wave? It reminds me of henna paintings.
I will jump over to your post right now and upvote it :-)

THANKS for being part of it!!!

It's a Japanese style wave, it does look like henna!

I realized that I didn't answer your question, for the waves I traced over bits of a creative commons wave I found (and modified and duplicated bits) that is in the Japanese style then I painted all the colors in. I use an app called infinite painter for most of my art!

Awesome!!! It's amazing to see people creative in that way.
Thanks for the insight! It's much appreciated 😉
Have a great day!

I think the crests look like animals... I think I see birds and deer and horses within their depths!

I like the imagery in the logo. A nice way to capture the global nature along with the surfing motif. I think this would make a pretty nice logo attached to her blog.

Thanks dbz! I appreciate the comments!

Congratulations on receiving such a great feedback! It was a hard decision for me. In the end your logo didn't win, but I hope you appreciated the challenge anyways 😊
https://steemit.com/creativity/@surfermarly/proudly-presenting-my-new-surf-brand-announcing-steemit-s-design-contest-winners

I did thank you very much, the one you chose is great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42