A Content Creators Worst Nightmare & 3 Tips On How To Stop It

in #creativity5 years ago

http://plus1daily.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/06/A-Content-Creators-Worst-Nightmare..png

I've been a content creator since around 2003...That's when I finally took @richardtaylor 's advice and started 'talking' about what I had a passion for.

My blog was born and at one time in history, it was the 'go-to' resource for my often misunderstood, but exciting little side of the internet.

And from day one, I could tell the biggest challenge I would ever face was...Keeping my content fresh, new and actually get it read.

See, I had a passion which fired me up to get involved in my industry each and every day. This helped me and inspired me to find things to write about on the blog...However for some people, it's not that easy...

We're told...Find your niche, and become an expert in it! And we do that by creating engaging content daily on our vlogs, blogs, live streams and social media platforms.

Sounds great....But what if you need fresh ideas? What if your writer's block becomes...A daily issue? How do you find great ideas for content?

I have a few tricks that I hope help you on your content creation journey :)

1. Discover Great Ideas From....Books!

Shocking! I know. I'm going to suggest reading more books lol But seriously, take a look at this awesome little doodle I found while reading The Visual MBA by Jason Barron

content

This is some brilliant advice for finding new ideas and content...But as you can see, the more you stick your nose into a book..The more great 'ideas' you will come up with for your own content. Use these amazing authors for inspirational ideas.

2. Real Life Experiences...Share Them!

I have talked before about getting a full week's worth of content ideas from a trip to Wal Mart a few years ago. I literally got ideas for posts about pricing, marketing and community relations...Just from a trip to the store to buy some Doritos.

Real life can produce some of the best content creation ideas...Use it :)

3. Follow & Engage With Fellow Content Creators

This is speaking DIRECTLY about my experience here on Steem over the past year and a half. Do you know how much guys like @CaptainBob , @KevinLi and @Exyle have fired me up...Just watching and reading their content?

I can say that I've learned more about video creation by hanging out with the @DDaily guys in 3 days at Steemfest, than in my entire 42 years on the planet...

We have a WEALTH of amazing people here on STEEM...Learn from them. Engage with them. Get amazing ideas from them.

These are just a few ideas that have helped me over my time writing blogs on Steem as well as being the content marketing 'guy' for my company over the years...

Don't ever think you can't come up with amazing ideas for your own content. Just step back and look at the world around you and in front of you...It'll inspire and motive you to become the best content creator you can be.


New to Steem? We want to HELP you @SteemSavvy

steem training



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/a-content-creators-worst-nightmare-3-tips-on-how-to-stop-it/

Sort:  

Steemfest is gonna be the greatest event of the year. Can't wait to see ya there!

You've been one of my favourites ever since I met ya on the Blockchain. Please, no timeouts anytime soon 😢

killing me. i had this huge pro-raptors post planned tonight. i’m so bitter and angry lmao

Posted using Partiko iOS

Real Life Experiences...Share Them
Yes this is the best on my opinion

Posted using Partiko Android

I may have been right in 2003, but today, my best advice is . . . to IGNORE my advice! LOL

Lot's of people on here that have far better advice than I can offer, for damn sure!

Building the STEEM blockchain with Savvy solutions!

lol so what you are saying is... Jon is someone you should advice from. hint hint. nudge nudge. create!!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Far better they listen to you! I have nothing of value to add to anyone's experience here. Those days are long since gone.

oh please lol you have tons of experience about building businesses, doing live events, marketing...you know. things that can really help the blockchain. step up man. it’s time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its been difficult to write blog everyday and finding a new content is kind of one of the most difficult job. The best thing which i like here to find new content is share personal experience of yourself. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

i hear ya man. that’s why i hope this post can help. sharing personal experiences is huge. people will relate to you and share in your story.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can say that I've been really influenced by some content creators like @snook here and even when I really knew a few things about vlogging I still needed that confidence to stay in front of a camera, it's been really amazing cuz it's been a learning process.

best community online hands down. people here genuinely want to see each other succeed. that’s a great story you shared. always learning. always growing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely I look back and it's been so amazing how far we've come with growth influenced by each other on steem here really.

Yes, engaging with Steemians like you and @SteemSavvy Discord members has helped me grow. Just need to allocate time to posting rather than just reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

time management is always a fun thing lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

writers block is a tough thing to get over

indeed it is. but there are plenty of places to get great ideas for daily content :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

These tips are true and right. Moreover I always put this at the back of my head that we always learn best from the best involve in what we are learning

thanks for that. absolutely. we need to keep growing and keep learning in our journeys.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53