Becoming a HAPPY PLANNERsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativity7 years ago

This is the new craze, or it has been for a while and I have been totally out of the loop. But now that I know about it, it has become my new obsession..."Happy Planning"!!

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 7.11.38 PM.png

One of my girlfriends introduced me to these planners and all the super cool "add ons" and I pretty much hit the ground running.

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 6.57.46 PM.png

My life is not so crazy that I can't keep track of everything (or so I thought), but once I got my hands on a planner and started filling it out I realized I am a bit scatter brained.

I am very big on budgeting (see my post on how it changed my life), but I mostly did it on line. Now I can have a spreadsheet right at my fingertips that I can look at and manage whenever and wherever. I also found free printables online to help me keep track of my weekly chores and meal plans. I think this could change my LIFE!

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 7.04.43 PM.png

I am still just starting ,though I have already purchased enough to keep me going for a good 6 months.

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 6.58.30 PM.png

There are so many YouTube videos to watch on how others set up, decorate and use their planners. The ways are endless and that makes me so darn excited! Of course I may never reach the level of some of those women.

Below is my humble planner and under that is what I strive to be able to create.

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 7.00.04 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 7.05.42 PM.png
(Photo credit: studiol2eblog.com)

Are you a "Happy Planner" person? How long have you been one and what do you love most about it? Have you never heard of these before? Did I just open your eyes to a whole new world?!?!

I would love to connect with others out there that love this type of creativity.

Till then...xoxox

Sort:  

By the way a bricht colorful planner can really change life:) I also use a special one for freelancer artists!:)
Thank you so much for sharing, I'll resteem your post, don't want to loose it:)

Thanks glad you enjoyed it. I used to scrapbook but took the practice online. So getting to do hands on stuff again is fun.

OMG if that LAST photo is of YOUR planner, girl, you need to take a break! :D

I try keeping track of budgets in a self-designed spreadsheet and keep my daily schedule on a text note. If I wrote everything on a planner stuck to my refrigerator, that'd present my crafty wife too much of a temptation to re-arrange my day in accordance with her priorities! I'm thinking of moving my life to an encrypted blockchain and just go fishing instead! ;-)

Lol No that last photo is not mine. But I am working towards that (or something close). I might give up before then, or I might never have enough going on to fill it up...but then that's what stickers are for! 😉

Nice planner! :)

Thanks, I'm working on it.

wow, so beautiful "add ons", I love them! Happy planning!!! ^_^

Pretty neat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37