You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little bit more about me and why I craft

in #creativity7 years ago

I'm so sorry to hear about your additional fibromyalgia health issue - that is something I'm also plagued with (including chronic fatigue with it), so I really understand about being overwhelmed, exhausted and chronic pain. Sending you very gentle hugs!

Your crochet and tatting is awesome! I love your work and the projects you're working on. I also understand the need to feel an accomplishment when you're forced to give up being in the 'workforce' - the first two years, while I was going through the disability application process, I wrote and self-published a poetry book ... simply to prove to myself that I could still be productive. And I also have several writing projects on the go, as I have difficulty now with focus and being overwhelmed - if I can get my brain to leapfrog a bit, it helps me.

I think you're amazing and very talented, and am interested in learning more about your various crafts. (And I can't knit or crochet worth a darn, lol.) Sending you lots of positive energies! xox

Sort:  

I know fibro is manageable but I hate that we have to deal with the effects of our bodies malfunctioning. Gentle hugs back.
I couldn’t knit with needles so I tried loom knitting I’ve taught myself from YouTube and Pinterest I’m hoping to do a few tutorials on how to loom knit and how I made my own pin loom for weaving. Weaving is very satisfying it’s a lot quicker and you can see the results almost instantly. Plus I think that one anyone can do.
I’ll have to have a look at your poems. Thank you x

I think I'll stick to my writing, lol. Looking forward to seeing more of your crafts, though. :) xox

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59