You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling For Graphic Designers On Steemit: Who Wants To Create A Logo For @surfermarly's Blog? [Design Contest Rewarded With 250 SBD 🤑🤑🤑]

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)

This is awesome! Love these kind of things.

I don't like putting any labels on things.. So I'm not going to call myself a 'designer' haha but I do sometimes make some things in PowerPoint lol.

Let's do this. Wishing everyone a fun time! By the way, what's your favorite color?

And honestly.. I think 200 SBD is so much for a logo.. I would be stoked with 20 SBD as first prize!

final long hair 1.png

final shorter hair 1.png

Sort:  

Shout out to this one I am voting for

Hehe, good to have you on board!
Try to use a graphic program instead of Power Point, since the logo would have to be scalable.

I LOVE turquoise! Good question :-)

That's full PNG so completely transparent on the edges :) Click on the image to see a slightly bigger version uploaded to the site :)
SURFER MARLY STEEMIT LOGO.png

OMG I LOVE THIS ONE! it is so gorgeous!

Woa,this is fabulous,distinct,a lovely design to beat @enazwahsdarb, I give you a 5 star rating..all the best bro

I like your logo @enazwahsdarb! Achieving a well designed logo requires really hard work. Surfermarly should definitely be happy with entries like this! Goodluck! ;)

don't feel this fits here very well. I mean the server is a dude that barely moves. Needs to be more energetic.

I fixed it :) put ladies hair on. Check a little further down in my comment thread :) let me know what you think now

The stereo type behind surfers are to be laid back and relaxed people. Not normally the energetic kind. Also the steemit logos are a nice touch you only see at a second glance.

Yeah, the relaxed move is OK; but it needs to be a girl :-)

Awesome!!! I love how you incorporated the SteemIt logo. Very cool
I agree with @longfield98, this is the winning logo. I like your idea, too, @surfermarly :)

Cool! same as Sticky bumps!, did you do the girl vector too?

Yeah sticky bumps, right!
Vector would be important...

This one for sure. But a woman silhouette of course.

This is fabulous,fantastic design to beat,a superflous standard set,would be hard to topple, @enaswahsdarb

Competition closed! This has got to be the winner!!! No doubt! Amazing work.

Hehe, it's a really good one - I agree! Benchmark's set high though :-)
However, the person on the top should be a girl (to be me), hehe

Very true! Kind of a obvious overlook! Hopefully he can fix this :D

Wohooo! Nice one!!! 👌
Would be even cooler if the person was a girl... can't you add some long hair and shorter pants? 😃

Also, I thought I would add this colorful girly-flower for some spice :P What you think? All PNG. So you will be able to use with any background :) Even your vlogs.
SURFER MARLY STEEMIT LOGO WITH FLOWER hair.png

Now? :P
SURFER MARLY STEEMIT LOGO hair.png

Haha thanks :D Let me see!

Yeeeeah! That's MUCH better!!! Now only the pants need to be shorter, because girls don't wear these long pants in the water, hehe. I wouldn't even need the flower 😉 Good that you did one with it. I won't upvote the article to give everybody the same chances here, but I really like it 😊
Do you have a vector graphic of it?

Legs changed :) Let me know your thoughts :) I took out the flower too.
final long hair 1.png

I thought I would add a shorter hair styled one, since your hair is shorter :)
final shorter hair 1.png

Love it as the Steem sign looks like shark gills:)

That's such an awesome comparison :D Yes!

Yeah, you did well! That definitely fits much better with me :-)) Great, thank you for the love to detail!

Nice to see a #steemgig in motion on one page! Scrolling down!

Ah thanks @surfermarly :) Glad you like it better. I see there are some really talented people here! They all deserve a piece of the prize :)

I think if I won, I would distribute some of the rewards even to the other contestants.

Glad you guys like it :)

I have seen all the logos submitted for the contest!
Putting contest aside, the first thing a logo must have is the Class, definitely logo must speak up about the thing it is created for. I found all these fine qualities in this logo! It is charming, classy and eye catcher. I don't know about the final result but if I have been appointed as a judge, I would choose this one!
Great efforts and good art! Loved it. I Rest My Case @surfermarly :)

Wow such kind words! Thank you my man :)

You are Welcome but it was not to flatter you but my true suggestion.

wow so good!

I love this logo 😊 love the way they stand on the letters ready to go surfing on the ocean 💕
My favorite. Great job.
Didn't know you were so great at this.. Lol
A man of many talents 😉
l0fb.gif

Haha, nice animation 😆 And yes, it's a very good entry!

Thank you 😊 Im a Jim Carrey fan😄lol

Wow!!! You have some serious talent!! I'm voting for you @enazwahsdarb !! Good luck!

NYCE! love the different surfer versions, incorporating @surfermarly's suggestions! Excellent job, @enazwahsdarb. I hope you win. Even to be in the top 3 is great. Most of all, I like that you are participating in this and sharing with the SteemIt community.

Thanks my friend :) I am not a designer, I just enjoy being creative sometimes haha.

Yeah it had the perfect combination.. Some constructive criticism, mixed with a challenge. My favorite :D

Thanks for that! Talk soon my friend.

My vote is definitely for @enazwahsdarb. His design is my favorite for your theme @surfermarly! Love the turquoise color too. He's also an awesome guy :)

This one is really great. Simple but conveying the spirit of surfer Marly and incorporating Steemit in a cool way! Well done

Wow thanks guys! Love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37