Your Mission if you choose to accept it: Find something fun to do this weekend and blog about it!

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)

munich-1220908__480.jpg

I just went to see a laugh-out-loud movie at the cinema, and it was a great start to the weekend!

I therefore put out the challenge: Find something fun to do this weekend and blog about it!

Having fun is under-rated. It has health benefits. It's a great way to get the creative juices flowing. It's really enjoyable, and in the ultimate of dumb tautologies - it's fun.

So, have some fun and tell me about it in the comments below - or better yet, let's have a #funinvasion on the STEEM blockchain and post about it on the STEEM creativity forum here at https://chainbb.com/f/creativity

To kick off, I'll tell you about the great film I just saw with my family - Thor Ragnarok.

Anyone who knows me really well will tell you that I am a big fan of silliness. Yes, the silly is strong in this one. Well, Marvel is running with it in this movie - especially with the addition of the NZ stone monster (you'll know what I mean when you see it).

Don't expect Shakespeare. Just be prepared to have a bit of dumb fun, and let yourself lol.

I have written before about this, but one of the biggest secrets I ever learned about creativity (specifically about creative collaboration) was learned through a movie. The secret? Never say someone's idea is dumb, or bad, or stupid, or impractical.

'Cause it's not.

Say instead - "Cool..." and if you want to steer it in a different direction, maybe add something like "And what about if we..."

The movie? Bill and Ted.

So steemers, let's liven this place up and inject some fun this weekend!

〰️➰〰️

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

The creativity blog is a place to discuss what creativity means to you. How do you engage your creative process, and what puts you in the zone? It's a creative safe place where you can share your tricks and tips! https://chainbb.com/f/creativity

drwom-01.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Sort:  

I'm going to go to the pool if it doesn't rain. Not sure me lying there for an hour is blog worthy though.

Tell me nothing interesting happened at the pool - I bet it did 🌞

Nothing interesting happened. I swam laps for 20 mins and they lay in the sun for another 40. Boom! Blog post done. Everyone upvote 100%. 😁

Done! Hahaha
Glad you had fun 🙂

Lol. That's awesome. Have some comment upvotes on me as well.

Awesome!!!
Its gonna be a fun weekend

Let's do this !

you're great sir, it seems that you are a joyful person, and silly people make our place fun.
by the way I love your footer. :)

wow nice blog i like it please follow me @technical.google

This post has received a 7.14 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @drwom. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61