You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✔Check Out My New Cover Image & Collage I Created !😀

in #creativity6 years ago

Actually, 1920x300 isn't the best resolution for cover photos. See this screenshot of your profile from busy: image.png

As you can see, the text gets cut off as does the image. I'd recommend the dimensions 1080x100 as that should allow you to make a cover photo which displays well on all platforms within the steem ecosystem. ;) I wrote about this and a few other best practices here: https://steemit.com/busy/@capnsostre/15-free-steem-cover-photos-best-practices

Sort:  

If you check on my blog you will see the photo i chose actually fit perfectly for my cover image on Steemit , I never go on "busy" so i dont know why it would cut off there , nothing is cut off here. but i do agree that some photos do cut stuff off , i think they mix wrong sizes in with others as this is the fourth time i changed it over the months , and the photos are always a different fit every time ! this one worked best for what i wanted . But for sure I will check your recomendations , I assumed all the sites would look the same as it does in my blog here on steemit . I also have little time as it is for changing things up , I only did it this time to remove my pop contest . Thanks for the link !😀

No problem - I understand the limited time. I'm trying to manage growing my Steem with the plan to live off the income here similar to you and am managing a freelance marketing business, taking care of my son, and live streaming games as well!

And yeah, it should look okay on Steemit as Steemit uses a slightly taller size for its images. Busy is a popular alternative to Steemit though, so I'd definitely recommend taking both platforms sizes into account. You want to be offering a similarly great experience on both sites!

Also, you should consider using busy. I use it primarily because of the cleaner interface and notifications - which are a god send. The only thing I still use Steemit for nowadays are wallet functions. Busy's wallet is a bit behind Steemit's.

Good luck on your journey to retiring with Steem!

Thanks , best of luck to you ! Im falling asleep , blogging from bed Good night !👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28