In Which I am Quiet

in #creativity8 years ago

Today was exhausting.

I had planned to start posting gournal entries from over the summer when I was meditating, but everything about that seemed daunting for some reason.

I have instead partaken in some herbal refreshments, put on calm music, and pulled out my coloring books.

20170331_215156.jpg

Not the worst night I have ever had, to be sure.

20170331_215214.jpg

Sort:  

I really love these @aybee. I'm big on henna and zentangles, so this is right up one of my alleys!!! Thank you for posting.

Perhaps I could entice you to come do some collaborative play with 56 other ArtiSTeemians?....https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/finale-sliver-s-edge-a-collaborative-art-journey-including-12-steemit-artists-and-14-collaborative-masterpieces

That sounds really cool! I honestly don't make a ton of art, mostly I just color. I draw occasionally and poorly, but I'm a sucker for my coloring books and prisma colors!

The journey is really a lot of fun and it doesn't necessarily take a high level of artistic activity to create a masterpiece. Even combining my image with one of your colored images could really be something amazing. We'd be delighted to have you @aybee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57