Play With Your Imagination! - LUNAPIC Is Another Great And Free Online Photo Editor

in #creativity6 years ago

About six months ago, I challenged you to test your creativity with Deep Dream Generator. Today, I'm bringing to you another excellent photo tool that I came across recently by pure accident. It's a Free Online Photo Editor called LUNAPIC.

Cat Simba2 - Art Work-1

I was more than pleasantly surprised with the number of different options this tool offers, from some basic editing ones with all sorts of possible adjustments, drawings, borders, and filters, through GIF animations creating and editing up to video editing.

Cat in Rotating Cube

It also has a possibility, somewhat similar to Deep Dream Generator, of creating different art styles from any photo or image. As well, you may choose in between uploading own photos or by bringing them in, directly from any URL out there.

Cat Simba2 - Art Work-2

Two weeks ago, after leaving my dentist's office (after another one in a long series of appointments), I came across a cat that looks so identical to my oldest son's cat that I couldn't resist taking a few shots of it. So, here it is my son's cat, the Original Simba, and his doubler.

Cat Simba Original and Cat Simba The Doubler

I decided to use one of those photos I took of that Simba's doubler cat to test Lunapic editor tool. The results of my playing around with it you may see in this post.

Cat Simba2 - Art Work-3

However, I'm encouraging you test it yourself. It would be interesting to know what would you come up with. Don't forget to let me know! 😉

Cat in Rotating Cube - Transparent Background


P.S.
For my dear friend @uwelang!
Uwe, I know you liked my last finding of Deep Dream Generator as I saw many amazing transformations of your photos you've created with it. Therefore, I think you might like this one too. 😉


Posted on Thursday, April 12, 2018


Photos source:
All photos are my own, taken with my Xperia XA mobile phone and own derivative work with them. ~ © 2018 steemit.com/@ana-maria ~ All rights reserved!


SteemitBoard Ana-Maria Personal Badges

Sort:  

I think I like the black and white one the best, it has that firey feel about it. I definitely have to try that Lunapic out and see what I can do with it. Thanks ;)

I must say it may be quite an addictive tool when you start playing with it, and every new creation turns out a bit unexpected. 🙂
Thanks for stopping by! 😉👍

thanks for thinking of me and showing me an awesome tool - time to do something again and I like the results indeed :-)

Thanks, Uwe! 🙂

If you didn't check out Prisma app for mobile phone, you should. It is simple and you can only put filters, so it's not that much of an editing app. But it got the coolest filters ever... ;)

WoW! Thanks for letting me know! I would check it for sure! 😉🙂

Hello my dear friend. I have used this practice before. gives good results. very good review and narration. Thank you :)

Glad to hear I'm not the only one who likes it! 🙂
As well, thanks for the comment and stopping by!

Hmmm this is interesting. I only use one or two photo editor. I just play with the filters too. :) Plus I like cats so yay!

Oh my, my pet/animal contests are lining up! Haha. I will post a new contest on Monday. :D

Glad you like it! 🙂

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 3.31$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Thanks for sharing this nifty tool. I'll give it a whirl. Cheers!

You are welcome! 🙂

What a cool tool, I can't wait to use it.

Yes, it really is. I hope you would like it too! 🙂

wow ... very important from this, I will try it

Yeah, why not?! 🙂

Wanted to give you a little upvote for some reason it just keeps spinning and spinning :(

So you're from Belgrade? My mom is from Serbia but left when she was young to start a new life in Germany. We still have family and go back once in a while! Love that city.

Oh, thank you for trying to give me an upvote! 🙂
The reason why you couldn't and why it keep spinning in some endless loop is because the post was not active anymore. (In other words, if it says that the post is 7 days old or more, you can't cast the vote. And you were even lucky, as sometimes system even lets you vote, reduces your voting power according to the given percentage, but doesn't reward the author/post for it either you don't earn any curation reward for that voting. So, it's lose-lose case if we don't pay attention.)

However, I'm curious, how did you come to the conclusion that I am from Belgrade?! 🙂

When I was trying to upvote it still said pending payout :) Failing in history, I thought Teasla was born in Belgrade for one reason or the other. Corrected my brain now!!!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 2.0$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.29$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84