What would your superpower be?|10 April 2016

in #creativewriting8 years ago

I think I would want to know peoples’ thoughts. But it would probably be awful. But it is already awful; being betrayed and lied to and used and manipulated. At least I wouldn’t have to keep going through the same shit of seeing warning signs, and totally ignoring my instincts ‘just in case’. I would know early on and be able to act accordingly. Would I though? An instinct or a fact, would I do the sensible thing? The thing that would protect me and prevent me from being hurt? When do I do that? I don’t ever do that. I always hurt myself. I see the logical route and I consciously ignore it. That’s what I do. And I don’t know what would happen if I stopped doing that. Things might get better, easier. I might respect myself more. I might like myself more. But if nothing changes, if nothing gets better, if things get worse? What the fuck do I do then? I’d have no more options. I am toying with the idea of death everyday. Every fucking day, making myself feel even worse because I can’t even bring myself to die. It is so shameful. Looking at myself. I have failed in so many ways and it hurts me so much because I feel that pain so strongly. I feel it like a physical affliction. I am constantly carrying around all this horrible shit and it is fucking up everything and anything that could possibly lead to something good. I have become my own poison. I am the toxic relationship in my life. I taint everything that could be lovely and nice. I damage and break it all. And I just look around and feel my skin and it is just sheer disappointment. I can’t really even bring myself to try because I already know or have already decided the outcome. Nothing is going to work. I feel like I have already been sentenced to death. I think I know the outcome, so I just wonder: what is the point?

Feeling desperately sad and in deep, emotional pain. Strong suicidal feelings. Urge to self harm.

VM

Original post: https://violetmoon.live/2016/04/

Sort:  

Today is going to be awesome! Because I fucking say so!

YAHHHHHHHHSSSSS PAL

Congratulations @emilymeep! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @emilymeep! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50