Organized? Who? Me? [ 30 Day Creative Challenge ]

in #creativepostchallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2462.JPG


DAY 6 - What's over your desk or bed? Do you consider yourself someone organized?

I'm one of those people who are selectively organized. For instance, my bed is quite organized, everything in the right place, but my bed/bedroom today is unsustainable. Have your ever heard of laundry monster? yes, I have one in my bedroom.

On my desk I have many books, notebooks, colouring supplies, paper for craft. In fact, is quite clean, I cleaned it up yesterday, but the bedroom, oh my!
I've been saying I'll do it today for almost one week. Dirty laundry is properly in the right place, but clean laundry is over a a box and the pile is about to bite the dust, which makes me nervous, because it is already good to go to the wardrobe.

IMG_2463.JPG

But organization is not all about house, right. I also try to keep things written down, on spreadsheets, notes, emails, clouds. I write everything I have to do, because it helps me keeping on track. Just the fact I am writing something down makes me already feel I am half way from what I need. Organization comes from your mind.

I am 100% sure being messy in a daily basis is a reflection of a mess in your inner life. At this moment, I know my bedroom is in synth with mind state of mind this week. It's been rough.

I still don't know how to keep myself in order all the time, but I feel I have done some progress compared to the old Bianca, when everything was absolutely chaotic.

Hopefully in the future, Bianca will have a proper neat and impeccable room and routine, but you know, health is what matters!


RULES

  • To make things easier, use the hashtag #creativepostchallenge, so I can find your blog!
  • Share the link & the rules of this post and challenge in the end of your post so other users can find it too.
  • Have fun!


Click here for the Challenge link


Sort:  

I do not see organized..comfort is my understanding..I like to be scattered :) @bkdbkd

great article, let me go clean up my room asap

Being organized is a matter of custom, just practice a little every day!

Messy spaces are totally a reflection of your brain I believe that too- but I also find the reverse works too - a clean organized and minimal space almost almost gives me a clear peace of mind

"Just the fact I am writing something down makes me already feel I am halfway from what I need". I wish that were true, but it's only in the mind. The work itself still needs to be done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87