Entry for the Creativecrypto by SndBox

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

Final.jpg
This is my entry for the Crypto Art Challenge. The influence is rather obvious, but seeing the logo, the black lines and the yellow color came out directly... There you go, Piet Mondrian, Dutch painter (1872-1944) and one of the pioneers of abstract art with geometric elements...

mondrian.jpg

Composition in Red, Blue, and Yellow, 1937-42, Oil on canvas , 60.3 x 55.4 cm.

And last time, I went to MoMa in New-York, I stayed few minutes to look the Composition in Red, Blue, and Yellow (more here about this painting). So I decided to mix this painting and the logo Bitcoin. I just keep the yellow of Bitcoin and not of Mondrian.

The differents steps with Paint.Net :

etap1.jpg

etap2.jpg

Always a pleasure to see all the creativity around @Sndbox. There is a lot of talent on Steemit. All the success to everyone...

Sort:  

you should win! :-)

Thanks... It's appreciated. As long as I have fun to do it, it's good for me.

Awesome work, really nicely done. And the breakdown is cool too!

Thanks... There would be a little more work to do to represent correctly the first layer of paint (the white background).

LOVE this, @heroldius! Love the Bauhaus and Piet Mondrian and your interpretation of the bitcoin logo is wonderful!

Thanks, when I saw the logo and the contest theme, right away, the black lines and yellow ... Mondrian :-)

I like your work... Me gusto tu logo.

Regards

Congratulation @heroldius, your artwork becomes one of the winner in the challenge hosted by @sndbox and @creativecrypto. Following you to see more your awesome artwork. If you able please visit my blog too. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54