Music Melting

in #creativecomp7 years ago (edited)

Piano notes fill the kitchen air
Casually moving my moment
From mundane to marvelous

The meal I didn’t want to make,
The tension that just won’t seem to break,
And the tired ways of middle age
Come to settle in,
More acceptable now -
That music is my companion.

What a rich beauty to behold!

Today it is okay
If I drop the fork
Or burn the pasta
And the ivory keys are melting
The spaces between worries
Into a glaze of gold.

rsz_file000145093153.jpg
source

This post is an entry into @sammosk's contest in this post


Thanks for visiting!

rsz_uniwhisp02.png Logo courtesy of @theDGT

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch, come follow my blog!

Sort:  

For whatever reason I read this picturing you playing the piano and singing.

haha, I don't actually play the piano, but I would love to learn one day!

You would be so good at it too. Do you play any other instrument?

I play flute, Kubby, and a little drum. :)

Your totally a rockstar admit it!

Beautiful.
Those last three lines are EPIC.
Very nice Uni :)

Thank you soundwaves! <3 Love the spiral keyboard. :)

All the vibrations, music is my grounder, brings me back down/up and makes me whole again.

<3 Music keeps me sane ....(ish)

Piccata? Titicaca! I am Cornholio! I need piccata for my bunghole!

"into a glaze of gold"... good words that generate a satisfying image :)

Thank you! I love the way it sounds, too!

I love this piece <3
It strikes a chord, as a pianist :)

No pun intended, I'm sure. ;) Thank you <3

I would never intentionally make such a horrendous pun!
I beg ignorance. ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Uniwhisp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Congratulations @uniwhisp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yes, music can make life much easier!
Great poem:)

Thanks @kerlund74! Glad you liked it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63