Second Creative Writing Challenge Task #5 - Anne's memories for her grandchildren

Dear Grandchildren,

I am his grandmother Anne, I am leaving this video to you in spite of being so young (25 years). I have not married, nor have children yet. Will they wonder why they write a message when they do not yet exist?
I wanted to convey my experience, and my experiences, when they are still fresh in my memory.

At the age that you read this, I will be 70 years old. It will be fun to know my adventures and anecdotes when I was his age. As well as my adolescence and adulthood.

When I was 10, I grew up in a small town in Florida. My parents were wonderful and always supported me at all times. But I was never popular in school. She was different from the other girls, I did not like to play with dolls. I liked to write, and to do science experiments. It was what they called nerds in my time (I do not know what you would call them now). But despite having few friends, they were loyal and always there when I needed them.

Thus passed the years and adolescence, the time when you reveal yourself to all order and authority as psychologists say. For me it was the best time of my life, I knew my first love David. A tall guy with glasses, intelligent who was with me in science class. It was a pure innocent boy's love. He invited me to the prom and was the first to give me a bouquet of flowers. We were engaged for 2 years and then we separated, to follow our paths.

Then I get to go to college, start a new stage. Leaving home was not easy, I was afraid to go away where I did not know anyone. It was a time of growth and independence. Living in a big city frightened me, but thanks to that I learned how to take care of myself.

I got my first job as a waitress in a restaurant, to help my parents pay the tuition. Working gave me more security and confidence. I made new friends, with whom I shared a lot of time. My grades improved every day and gradually adapted to my new life.

I had many suitors during my college years, but I did not find the right guy to compromise. Today I am a graduate of the university and I have a stable job that allows me to live comfortably. I want to continue studying and specializing in my career.

I still can not find the man of my dreams, as my mother used to say. But I am certain that at some point it will appear and when that moment arrives I will be ready to form a beautiful family.

My advice, my beloved grandchildren, is to always follow your heart and your dreams. That if they fight for what they believe it is possible to achieve it. Her loves them, his grandmother Anne.

Source of Image 1

Source of Image 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12