Creative Writing Challenge: TheLove Letter (vol. 2, task 8) Sara's letter

Source of Image

It was a cold autumn afternoon when Sara came out of her apartment to walk. I was thinking constantly about Robert, his blue eyes, blond hair and that mischievous boy's smile that made me fall in love when I saw him laughing.

David arrived at the university campus for a few exchanges of students from Scotland. He would stay for a year and then return home. Sara met him when they met in science class and David sat next to her during the class.

When he left classes, David introduced himself and invited her to have a cup of hot chocolate. That day they were talking for hours of their lives. Sara was delighted with David's personality and his manner of speaking. That I accepted so strong to pronounce the words, made every day more like his company.

Sara knew that David would not stay long, 11 months had passed since his arrival and soon he would have to go home. This tormented her constantly, they were inseparable since they met. But neither Sara nor David had ever spoken of them in love, because of their timidity and because they did not want to suffer when they separated.

Sara walked for hours thinking, that soon David would leave the country, and that perhaps they would never see each other again .... So he decided to write a letter to David to tell him about his feelings ...

Dear David:
Since I met you I fell in love with you, it was love at first sight. I never thought it could happen to me, but it happened. With you I learned to value the time we spent together, to share our dreams and ideas.
You taught me to dream the impossible and make it happen, and you gave me your sincere friendship. You encouraged me when I was sad and with your smile you illuminated my life.
Now there is little time for you to return to your home in Scotland, and although I am happy because you will see your family, I am sad because you leave and you will not be by my side.
You are my best friend and companion. For fear of not ruining our friendship I did not tell you that I've been in love with you since I met you. It breaks my heart that I will not see you anymore and I want you to stay.
David, if you love me too, stay by my side ..
Love You,
Sara.

When David read the letter, he ran to find Sara and tell her that he loved her. They kissed passionately at the door of their apartment. David promised to return when he graduated. Since then, Sara and David write once a week as a sign of their love and commitment.


DQmZkyG7SyJiSNN6qkxJ9n9darqn51RjWpDnJCKYKEhx3D4.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67