Second Creative Writing Challenge: Task #1. An afternoon with Charlie

in #creativecomp7 years ago (edited)

lo-bueno-y-malo-de-carnazas-para-perro.jpg

An afternoon with Charlie

It was an afternoon of breeze, I wrote without much of haste a few lines between memories and smiles, my hands held a delicious white wine; to one side my dog Charlie entertained himself by playing with a toy bone that my son had given him. From my window I saw in the horizon the leafy trees with juicy oranges and suddenly a strong breeze struck , my dog was frightened and with the movement of his tail the coke fell to the ground as it shed the liquid. Charlie, fearful of my scolding, left the room. He ran downstairs and crushed some tomatoes with his huge legs, I loudly shout: Where did those tomatoes come from?. It had been my wife purchase!.

A heavy rain immediately began, thunder and lightning were heard and looking out the window I observed what was gone with the wind. Suddenly the light went out, the house was left in darkness, my wife had lit a few candles while we were all gathered at the table. Between jokes and smiles we enjoyed greek yogurt with bananas that night.

I can confess that it was very tasty and as words are not left, this little story is finished.

Source of the Image:
http://perrocontento.com/2015/09/huesos-de-carnaza-lo-bueno-lo-malo-y-lo-horrible/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29