Creative Writing Challenge: The Unrequited Love Story (vol. 2, task 7). An unexpected goodbye

in #creativecomp7 years ago

man and woman in gym.jpg

"An unexpected goodbye"

Adam: Charles, are we still in the hospital.

Charles: Yes sir, after my last story you fell asleep.

Adam: Good. Charles, may I share something with you? I'd like to tell about one of the girls I really fell in love with.

Charles: I'd love to hear that story sir. Let me pour you a glass of water.

Adam: Thank you Charles! You are so kind. So, here we go. I was 22 years old only. The last time I fell in love was maybe 8 years ago.

Charles, I must confess that I have had no luck in love, my life has been very sad since I met that pretty woman named Eva; 8 years have passed and I have not yet been able to forget it, after that I have had adventures, but nothing compares with the love I felt for that girl, of whom I fell in love at first sight, but his eyes looked at me like a good friend . It all started when I decided to do training in a gym near my residence, went every morning to my daily routine and for evenings attender my classes in college, one day I came to the gym as usual, she and I stumbled on the entrance, I kindly I opened the door for her to enter first, she very gratefully extended her hand to introduce yourself, one pleasure, my name is Eva! What is your name? I replied: I said, "My name is Adam, it's a pleasure to meet you," was his first day of exercises, because had never seen her; Eva very smiling thanked me and continued her way, from moment like two new acquaintances we only greeted each other every morning.

One day Eva came to do her exercise routine as usual, when suddenly I heard my name in the distance Adam, Adam! I was surprised when I knew that it was she who called me with such confidence, I immediately approached for know what what I wanted, she asked me immediately"would you be kind enough to help me move these weights?", I eat whole gentleman I said yes, "it was a pleasure to help her", she thanked me and it was there when we started a conversation while we did the exercises of the day, that morning was very pleasant and unforgettable for me.

Little by little our friendship I was better every day, we used to have breakfast together and between greetings, conversations and laughter, we shared part of our lives, he told me that he worked in a nearby shopping center but his residence was an hour away of the place , I was astonished to learned that he was so far from his home. One day I decided arrive by surprise her place of work, she saw me and she was so surprised by the unexpected visit that her cheeks flushed, to be reassured I waited for her to leave work to invite her to dinner; we really had very happy moments even though we only shared a friendship, she liked me a lot but I still had not been able to confess what I really felt for her.

Thus we spent a few months, until one day Saturday of the month of September 2009, Eva left her work and I passed by her to take her his home, that day rained very hard, the moment we arrived, she very hurried to get out of my car in a hurry so not to get wet with the rain, without wanting to say goodbye we kissed in the mouth everything was fast but I liked, that night I did not sleep from the emotion; the next day we had to go to the gym and I only thought about seeing her face after that kiss, but when I saw her I was very distressed she He apologized, I invited her to eat breakfast as usual, there we talked and take advantage of the moment to tell her how much I was attracted from the first moment I saw her, Eva stared at me, she took my hand and told me: "all this time have seen you as a good friend", but since last night I could not stop thinking about that kiss, although it was really fast me taste!; my ears could not believe what he was saying Eva at the time, so as a fool I asked him to repeat what he had said because I never thought that was what he would say, but I did not want to be so impulsive for ask you be my girlfriend , I thought it was not the right time.

After a great friendship for months, the relationship was headed for other bearings, we talked constantly on the phone, we began to see us more often, until one day I invited her a Christmas to my house to introduce my family, I remember it was a December 24 of that same year when I took the opportunity to ask her to be my girlfriend, she excitedly accepted, from there my life changed knowing that that pretty girl that I liked so much would end up being my girlfriend, the joy in both was incredible.

That relationship was so beautiful, I imagined Eva as the future mother of my children. After about 3 months of relationship, one morning I missed her presence in the gym, I repeatedly called her to her phone and never he answered my calls, I went his work and there was nobody to give me reason, everything became very strange and his situation worried me, The next day he missed of the gym again, so I decided to go his home to see what was really happening, surprise mine when I found the whole house closed, I touched the door, but no one came out, I me approached a neighbor that watering the plants in her garden to ask if she knew anything about Eva, he did not know to give me reason, did not really I know or had any idea what was happening, Eva had disappeared without a trace, did not know if that moment was a nightmare or one reality, because since then I never knew more about her.

llanto.jpg

Charles, so I finish everything, I've been with the uncertainty wanting to know what really happened with Eva; every day I ask myself a thousand questions, wishing one day to see her again so she can tell me what happened. To this day I still do not know about she, sadness and suffering invades my mind and my heart, but I have the faith and hope that someday I will be able to find Eva the woman of my dreams and the love of my life.

"Never lose hope of finding that love that one day is he went without leave a trace.".

Adam never returned to love any other woman, her heart was closed by the abandonment of that beautiful woman she met in that gym, there are many questions, but only time will give you the answers!

450589f7aa8170c44350cb5c61a0c261-hand-drawn-linear-swirling-divider.png

Image source:
https://musqle.com/does-lifting-weights-affect-the-growth-in-teenagers
https://www.taringa.net/posts/noticias/19576159/Zika-podria-estar-en-ojos-y-propagarse-a-traves-de-lagrimas.html

This story I the have imagined is
for the Creative Writing Challenge: Task #7, sponsored
by @steemfluencer

Sort:  

@edurley Well done for sticking at it! Followed.

Hi thank you, I'm following you.

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

hi, Thanks a lot, I'm following you.

Good post Adam: Good. Charles, may I share something with you? I'd like to tell about one of the girls I really fell in love with. I have upvote and reestem nice post

Thank you so much friend, I'm glad you liked the story.

this has a sad ending but since it is a fiction i would say good work

Hello all is possible not all the stories have happy endings, thank you very much for your comment and for appreciating my work.

you are welcome. keep steeming

for course friend, a greeting for you,
I'm following you

THANKS FOR THAT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72