Dry Orchids - Abstract Acrylic Painting with Dry Flower Petals

in #creativecomp7 years ago

This is a painting I created titled Dry Orchids.

I used acrylic paint and created an abstract pattern.  Afterwards I used some dry orchid flowers which I pressed and laid them on top of the wet paint.  After the paint dried I used a gloss polyurethane finish to cover the entire canvas.  This was done on a wood canvas and the dimensions are 7 x 15 inches (18 x 38 cm).  Here is a close up photo of one of the flowers.

Here is a video of me creating this painting.

 I am using this as an entry for the #creativecomp hosted by @sammosk here

 https://steemit.com/creativecomp/@sammosk/creative-competition-all-are-welcome-new-structure-more-fair

Thanks for checking out my post :)


Sort:  

I like it!! Very nice mixed media!!

Glad Sammo shared!

Thanks! :)

Lovely abstract at 0:48 and at 1:19 even before you had lain in the dried orchids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90