AN ODE TO YOU!

in #creativecoin5 years ago

You've seen it all
From our first day together
Our first touch; our first embrace
The first day you came home with me
You accepted my home as yours
You were ready to serve and be loyal

Serve you have and loyal you have been
You've seen my good days
My moments of anticipation
Excitement and joy untold
When I hold you and whirl you around
With smiles like the crescent moon in the sky
or simply lay down with you
As you listen to my whispers of love

You've seen my bad days
When the tears won't stop flowing
Like a cascade of waterfall
It pours unending soaking you up
But you never let go
Instead you provide the dry side just to wipe the tears away

It's all very familiar to you
Who else knows better?
Nights when my thoughts murder sleep
And I stay awake in the silence of the night
Exhaustion and fear engulfing me
You've seen the wounds
the Scars..
The memories...
Yet you always stayed by me
Giving me comfort when I needed it most

You've heard my scream
Days when I felt like I was a failure;
A curse
And life seems like a misery;
a mystery
When I have no strength to carry on
You always step in
Making yourself available for me to lean on
And into the dreamland I sail
Knowing I shall wake a better version

Oh! My warm clouds of cotton
You've made my home your home
With you I learnt I am never alone
Thank you for soaking my tears
For muffling my screams
Thank you for cradling my face
For giving me warmth
Thank you for being my friend
My sweet sweet pillow.

art-1839006__480.jpg
Pixabay

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71