Smelly Monday

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

Monday - November 18, 2019

I feel stressed but am happy I finally lost some weight again. Guess it will be back tomorrow. Today a lot of driving, visiting schools and nothing is as boring as that. I hope I can find them. I had no time to check it out earlier.

I woke up around midnight, posted my NaNoWriMo (first and only post of yesterday, Sunday, November 17, 2019) and after that, it took me longer to fall asleep again. The house stinks and it makes me sick.

4 am
I went out of bed and washed the laundry again. It stinks terrible after sheepshit and I do not like to wear smelly clothes. After I washed them I did the towels and my bathrobe. I have no idea how long it takes to try but I smell the shit still in it. I washed it on 60°C. I really hope it gets out otherwise I throw it all away. We cannot wear this.

Now I am concerned about the water too. We have our own water well. Sheep shit contains a lot of ammonia and it irritates the eyes and respiratory tract.

5:30 am
I took the bus-kid to the bus stop. We were just in time. The gas station was already open for a change.

6:10 am
Back home.
The youngest and I had tea and more smelly laundry.

7 am
Youngest left by bike I will pick it up at 12:10 pm. The bike stays at school.

I read some contents, commented, upvoted. Hung the laundry inside.

9:30
I fed the wolves. It rains. The smell outside and in the hallway turns my stomach. I am not sure if the eldest wolf ate the prednison, he disn't seem hungry.

Homemade butter cake.

10:30 am
Posted A day filled with Steem. It is my first post of the day.

10:58 am
Will check the wolves and get changed. Wearing smelly, dirty clothes is not a good idea.

12:05 pm
On my way to school to pick up the youngest. I took hot chocolate and buttercake with me for the children.

I made it into the city. The youngest and I wait till the bus-kid finished school. The air here is better as the one on the country. My hallway smells worse as outside by now and I feel as irritated as my nostrils. I see people pass by in a t-shirt only while I wear my winter coat abd beanie. The sun shines but there is a cold wind. We seldom have a warm wind blowing. My health is not increasing. It is the third day I am in pain but I not took prednisone. Parrs of my infected skin are dry now, very dry. It will not get soft. Sooner or later it is soaked off by the petroleum jelly.

2:00 am
On our way to the new schools. We saw several but not the one we are looking for. Finally found it, it is nearly next to the hospital. How practical. Question is how long it takes to get there and if it is possible. I think two busses are needed. The info given we never heard. The room was filled with people and we stood (with many others) in the hallway. The kid followed a part of a lesson as I waited outside. I believe this school is fine. We drove to the other one. It is in the middle of nowhere and they are building? No nearest busstop. Fingers crossed the first choice will accept her and there is an easy way to get there.

We had a quick look at Aldi and drove back home at 4:30 am.

6:33 pm
I am exhausted.

8:45 pm
Posted NaNoWriMo - 15 - Update

Bedtime!

Posting with apps

If you use @actifit, @partiko or @appics to post you earn too.
@actifit will reward you if you did 5000 steps at least (reward and upvote).
@partiko gives you 30 points for posting.
@appics has it's own token too.
There are more apps that will reward you if you use them.

More tips you can find at @wakeupkitty.pal.

Use them to grow especially if your connection is fine and not as slow as mine.

I use the Commentcoin to reward you for commenting me. See for more info about it Tip 32: The benefits & changes of Commentcoin / Los beneficios y cambios de Commentcoin

Each day I write a diary #forthechildren.

If I can I use SteemCoinpan for posting
Note: SteemCoinpan wants you to use three tags!

  1. sct
  2. sct-en (or one of the other languages)
  3. sct-diary or an other subject. Posting via SteemCoinpan saves me the first tag plus I can use more tags. Your post will automatically show up on Steemit.com

My Diary Days

Diary Day #1 - Sept. 13, 2019
A day full of surprises

Diary Day #8 - Sept. 20, 2019
Finally Friday

Diary Day #15 - Sept. 27, 2019
Finally Friday

Diary Day #22 - October 4, 2019
Gaining weight Day

Diary Day #29 - October 11, 2019
A bright Friday

Diary Day #36 - October 18, 2019
How to hang in.

Diary Day #43 - October 24, 2019
Editing on

Diary Day #50 - November 1, 2019
All Saints Day

Diary Day #57 - November 8, 2019
NaNoWriMo goes on.

Diary Day #64 - November 15, 2019
Lack of writing = writer's dip

Diary Day #65 - November 16, 2019
A day filled with Steem.

Diary Day #66 - November 17, 2019
NaNoWriMo - 15 - Update

To protect my ownership this was posted on Weku first.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Hi @wakeupkitty. Thank you for using the #ccc tag + invitation. You received an upvote from @team-ccc. We wish you a great day.

@team-ccc Thank you so much and the good news is we can use/transfer Commentcoin again. 😁💕

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Saludos. Me entristece que pases tan mal el día. Que tu ambiente no pueda tener un aroma. Eres una mujer guerrera. Que Dios te bendiga y te de mucha fortaleza, amiga gatita.

@gertu Es bueno que tuvimos heladas nocturnas. Gran parte del terrible olor se ha ido. No creo que desapareció de la ropa. Quizás la próxima vez que lo lave. Voy a quemar incienso, me relaja a mí y a los niños también. 💕

Que bueno que se fue el hedor.
El aroma de incienso me da alergia. Me da rinitis alérgica. Estornudos y nariz irritada con goteo.

@gertu Eso es malo. No me gustan todos los tipos y nunca compro los palos negros.

was attracted here by the smell and outlook of the butter cake.

@qwerrie Me too. It really smells good and is an addiction. The kid wants to bake daily

what age is she? do you bake together or she is doing it 100% in her own?..

@qwerrie My children bake 100% alone started at the age of 7 with help, same with cooking and baking pancakes. I only show up if the oven plays tricks. Ours has no thermostat so the longer it's on the more the temp increases.

At that age I cooked too for the family.
They can read, already at the age of 5, and the one who bake the butter pie is my son. ❤️

I am pleased to read this. mine is 10 y.o. now. and she dont bake solely. but she often use to help mother. I wanted to have reference point, thank you!

and she was a reading girl since 5, too.

@qwerrie I you can read you can cook and bake and follow the steps. Mine always watched, cut onions too, make great omelets etc. Just let them try. We all had to learn it. My first omelet was black 😁

heh. its not about 'let them try'... its a struggle with lazyness and stubborness... I dont want to push, and without it, nothing happens :/

@qwerrie I see it as a way to develop skills too. We painted, drawer, build cages, gardening, cooking, baking, knitting, we wrote stories together (write one line and give the paper to the next one), made photos, they had music lessons, etc. They also come at a point they have to choose a profession. With us you can only do a profession if you had the right education. If you pick the wrong school you are in trouble. At the age of 11/12 they expect you to know all about your future job. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44