Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words. Sleeping Cowboy has a dual meaning. First I'm from Texas and to most that conjures images of the wild west figure of a cowboy. I also like to sleep alot haha. So I put those two together when was looking for a name for my studio which in its full form is, Sleeping Cowboy Studio. Secondarily, one of the first sculptures I did after deciding to turn pro was a cowboy asleep with his saddle as a pillow and his hat over his eyes. Hmm, looks like that is triune reason :)

So I went through your page, and I did not see your Sleeping Cowboy sculpture. I suppose it has been sold or gifted.
Yeah, my user name is silversaver888. I am a precious metals stacker, and I save in silver and gold in the form of coins, bars, and rounds. I also collect hand-poured silver, and a couple of them are statues. Triple 8 is my lucky number! I like to sleep a lot too. Unfortunately, I get to be so busy at times. And since steemit, I have developed a bad habit of staying up late, and it has caused me lack of sleep. I am trying to correct that now. Have a terrific weekend, my friend @sleepingcowboy!

I've alway had an affinity for precious metals as a store of wealth. Something about countering inflation is appealing to me. I've been contemplating making some moulds to pour silver. From an aesthetic angle silver is my favorite metal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76