Where is my server?

in #creativecoin4 years ago

server_gone.jpg

Help! My server is gone! All my little scripts stopped running today…
I knew I should have chosen for a more up-to-date hosting provider. I mean… look at that phone! In fact it’s a surprise everything worked fine for so long… 😉

On a more serious note… if you were used to get upvotes from me, or !BEER, or $TRDO, and today you got nothing, nada, zip, nil,… don’t worry. I’m not ignoring you…
I had to restart some scripts locally but, of course, it are not the most up-to-date versions. Who makes backups nowadays… with all those cloud solutions…nobody… till the cloud is gone.

Anyway… as soon as my server is back online, I’ll return to the day-to-day business… so just be patient please

And keep an eye on the news… I feel you will read about a spectacular murder in the hosting-world soon 😉


You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see from my results on steemitboard, I do spend a lot of time here…

steemitboard2.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

This post uses the tag #cc from @commentcoin and, if their bot works, you get 1 CC when you write a (very nice 😉) comment. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I think you're the man that could be interested in something new… like a…
!DERANGED

hahaha... seen that text before 😜😂

LOL I thought you might have :)

You provide 114.0 CC for your comments.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

get well soon...🙄

I'm back 😂

😁 👍 🤗

I am very curious who is getting murdered

you can read my last post if you really want to know 😉

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

Thanks again!

Let's hope the Cloud is never gone. Of course, I'm still keeping my hard-backups, personally, of all my creative work. I have not intention of trusting cloud-storage cannot be hacked or wiped out.

Interesting image. What actually is the subject of the photo?

It was an old server-room in an old building... the servers were gone of course, but I found that phone funny 😁

great picture !

Thanks a lot! 👍

deranged You just received DERANGED @pixelfan Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

deranged You just received DERANGED @pixelfan Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97