The hidden boat…

in #creativecoin5 years ago

wanna_get_out.jpg

I posted this picture earlier, but it must be in my early days on steemit, some 2 years ago now. But as it is 1 of my favourite pictures, and I now have a larger audience 😉, I post it again.

I shot this in the highest building of Antwerp (hé, it’s Antwerp and as such it’s high but not a skyscraper 😉). They were at the start of renovating the building at that time and offered the opportunity to the public to visit before the actual renovation started.

In the background you see a great cityscape of Antwerp, with our Cathedral in the centre and… if you look very very very carefully… a large cruise ship. In the foreground you see an old lady staring at the city. I don’t know that lady… but she was a perfect personage for the picture I had in mind. All I had to do was edit the picture in Black & White, add some drama and vignetting and voila… a perfect picture for the title I had in mind… “wanna get out…” 😉


This post is my contribution to the daily contests of @derangedvisions in the theme “Black&White”. Check out the different themes and rules at @derangedcontests and join the fun!

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see from my results on steemitboard, I do spend a lot of time here…

steemitboard2.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

It is really an amazing photo, is there a way to look at it with a bigger resolution.

Interesting shot. What were you doing up there?

Chasing old Ladies... 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79