The Breathing City

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

City.png

City.gif

One of the things I love about Cinema 4D is that I can open it up without a plan or an idea, mess around for a while and make something from nothing. The tools are just built to facilitate that. I've used other 3D packages, namely Maya in the past, and while it's uber powerful, it's not great for just creating something interesting from nothing in a few hours.

As I mentioned in my post from yesterday, today I started out playing with the fracturing tools, but I couldn't find anything I liked much, so I moved on to playing with some randomized extrusions and displacement. That ultimately led to the images you see above.

It reminded me of the classic anime Neon Genesis Evangelion. In that show the city could go below ground when there was a monster attack and nce I saw what this was looking like, I felt like I might be channeling that.

Screenshot_4.png

Anyway, that's what got spat out today. Tomorrow I think I'll be jumping on the "greatest hits" post idea started by @nonameslefttouse. Gotta dig through my older posts and find somethin from the #oldsteem days and let it taste this newsteem air. See you then, in the meantime, keep steeming.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01