You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fuscia - Focus Stacked Studio Shoot.

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Looking the way you work comes into my mind the term "scientific art" (just made it up :))

And one technical question (if you are in the mood for that). Would you recommend the Sigma 105mm macro lens over the Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L IS USM Macro? It is the next lens I am about to buy and I got a little puzzled when I saw you chose a Sigma. Or is it just the price that made you choose?

Sort:  

Thanks, I have a nice high key studio shot that i'll post tomorrow

Just the price. To be honest, there is negligible difference between the two, and at the time I purchased, the Canon was twice the price. Better to spend the spare money on a good macro flash setup. Of course, if you have the spare money then the Canon is ever so slightly better (but not $300 US or whatever it is now better). I've never once felt like I wished that I had purchased the Canon.

Thank you for your feedback!
The price difference is 300 euro in Greece, quite a lot, indeed. The truth is that most of my EF-S lenses are Sigma and they served me well for many years. I'll have to do some thinking before I buy...
Looking forward for today's picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28