Inktober Day 14, Overgrown

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Yesterday I strived to produce a quick drawing for Inktober and failed
For those of you who don’t know, Inktober is this amazing drawing phenomenon
It’s happening all around the world right now!

IMG_20191015_163405.jpg

I succeeded in making the quick drawing
Hence the overgrown squash over here
But then I proceeded to work on a more detailed drawing
I just couldn’t help myself

IMG_20191015_163506.jpg

For overgrown, I thought of the 80s Chia pet
It’s the first thing that popped in my mind
Haha!

IMG_20191015_153348.jpg

The interesting thing is how some shapes are better achieved with the brush
You can give an area a direction with the drawing
And chose to follow or ignore the shape per se

IMG_20191015_16281201.jpeg

I was watching Big Mouth yesterday, looking at the wild wiry lines to shade the bushes
It inspired me
I am happy to have given many different treatments in different sections
With a variety in the weight of the line
Leaving areas looser is soothing don’t you think?

Out of all the anime I have watched I would say this is closest to Fairy Tail
As far as inspiration
We could call her a magician~

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You've been chosen to be featured in @creativecoin's 🔥DAILY BURN🔥 post!
ccc manual curation 325.gif


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.

This post was shared and voted by the curators team of discovery-it


Such a masterpiece!, your art piece was discovered and featured by @OCD in STEEM INKTOBER: Days 14 to 16!

Don't forget to share your posts on you social media for a bigger chance of rewards from OCD in the future!

We would really like you to join our discord community where you'll find other great authors like you. If you want to support us, the best way is to vote for our witness here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80