The Tick Tock Ghost : An @xpilar & @mariannewest Freewrite.

in #creativecoin5 years ago (edited)

If there ever is anyone who could believe my story, it must be Dave, his keen interest in things prehistoric is something am yet to decipher. He so much loved it and it showed in each and every ways of his life. From college and now a Ph.d holder in archeology. Dave has come a long way too to be called my partner. He knows each and every member of my family and has there contact.

The fact that we embark on this journey was proposed fully by Dave. A hiking camp with numerous biking around the dark mountain.

The second day of the camping went well, till when Dave asked me if I'll want to go closer to the mountain for some intense sight seeing and photo capture. In case you don't know, women or money don't tempt me, just give me a beautiful scenery to capture, be sure am hooked forever there. And Dave used this against me fully that day.

Just a kilometer nearer, he opted to excuse himself from among the team hiking. So we moved on, I didn't get to see him again till the evening. When he showed up in the tent looking so rough and untidy. He also refuse to give an explanation to what happened. It was the next day I got to know the full gist.

...

Any time I hear the clock tick tock in the middle of the night people of my kind awake, awake to a world of horror and shame, a hell on earth, a kind of sheoul on earth where men wail for a lost hope. And the thoughts of what brought me here is still fresh.

For that day that Dave came in so rough, looks like he has fought someone, it was my son he fought in the nearby bush. What could be the difference between Dave and my son ? Unbelievably simple, Dave was fucking my wife behind my back, my wife was so hooked to his cock that the poor bitch travelled down here to collect some cum and my son has been following the scandal without my knowing.

When the news finally broke out in that evening, I was enraged and made way to locate Dave, didn't even give him any chance to explain as I landed a big stone on hid fore head, hard enough to send him to the great beyond and didn't regret the action at all. Quickly, my conscience came back to me but it was too late, I heard a shout from near and immediately knew that was my wife and the point where I killed the fornicator is there rendezvous point. I ran as I could, catch up with the bitch and send her to Jezebel, her mother in hell.

What do you think happened to me, suicide of course. Walked close to the mouth of the mountain and took the sacred life out of myself. Forever to become a tick tock ghost. Running to and from the dark with no aim but grumblings and murmurings.

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSZohkA1sL6LWipz3Co4vc2EcXkzP7UKzyN57ps84d6UyiBNT59mR5uLNSKcWMbndXRAywgjeTrqCKNYwyrVYwqT9qdQZTECx8V6V7Kpoqrs97RY (1).jpeg
Picture From @xpilar
...
...

...

...
The above is my entry into @xpilar and @mariannewest everyday Freewrite

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 1.041$ and 0.783$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

A dark story, but well written!

Thank you @botefarm

And intense it is...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47