Crochet & Hand Sewing Project For Beginners!

in #creative6 years ago

AvjIRtCxxhk.png

DIY Your Next Baby Shower Gift!

When I started this tutorial, I honestly had no clue what I was doing and was shocked to find out how easy this was. No wonder so many crafters sell these things! Easy-peasy-fresh-and-squeezy! Even for beginners!!

You Will Need:

  • Wooden Teething Rings (can be found on amazon and elsewhere)
    **Boil Before Crafting

For Crochet Version:

  • Organic Cotton Yarn
  • A Crochet Hook (check size hook needed on your yarn label)
  • Scissors

For Sewn Version:

  • Sewing Needle
  • Thread
  • Two Types of Fabric (terry cloth for one is great)
  • Scissors

Watch my video to see my mistakes and my finishing touches!

Sort:  

Locking stitch hand stitch...hmm... That's a nice one. I thought too that the hand stitch might just be not too tight enough. Meanwhile, this is a lot of detail in one post haha. Anoob in this would learn how to cut simple patters, needle work and still how to make a crochet.

Thanks for sharing this and should I say too that welcome to steemit. I love how much you are engaging the platform too. I love DIYs, so I give you a follow and resteem this too.

Yeah maybe not for a "i have never sewn or done crochet before" but a good project for people who are looking for easy projects. I think the technical term for a locking stitch is called a Securing Stitch (in case you wanted to look it up!) Thanks for the ReSteem!


Hi @tonicraftshow, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Fiber Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Mondays for Coffee Hour at 3pm EDT in the Steemit Fiberartists on Discord.

wooohooo thank you! This is awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87