You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW INDUSTRIAL STRENGTH RABBIT TRACTOR PROTOTYPE

in #creative7 years ago (edited)

Don't want to say this, because it is unnecessary, but I fear if your kids cry when you sell the rabbits for meat? I say this, because I remember a goat in my childhood, that I used to take out for grazing in open, and I felt attached to it.
One day it was cut for meat, and I can't forget the cry that I had. It felt very bad. But I understand it now that it is all part of life, but as a kid it was a bad experience.

Sort:  

It is okay to say such things. I know how it is. I think that we must remember that every animal dies anyway. If it can live a good life and then for a purpose, I think that it is better than just having it get sick, be in pain, and eventually rot away.

My children understand enough about life to understand a bit about death, and they would rather enjoy raising these animals than not, but I do understand your concern, and for that I am grateful.

Well said @papa-pepper We have to get the next generations to understand food doesn't come from a styrofoam box, it starts long before that! Same goes for all food stuff, If we don't remember where it comes from, we are doing a great disservice to all the past generation who had to work for their food!

Good points there!

Good to know that. :)

I asked him the same question some days before and he said his children are aware of all this and are comfortable with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87