My Biggest Mistake on Steemit - A Lesson For Minnows

in #creative6 years ago

1.jpg

For anyone new to this platform. You're full of energy, and you're ready to start pumping out posts.

Do this instead. Make one great introductory post, and carefully choose you want to follow. Look for people who reply to their comments, and will lead an upvote for those who put in the effort. Stay loyal, and respond to all their posts, when you have something useful to add. Build a good relationship with as many followers as possible. Once you get enough followers, some of them will return the favor and resteem your next post.

I started out making several random posts, without gaining traction. Spend a few weeks to get to know people before you make your next post. Make sure to read other peoples posts, and add a unique perspective on the content of their posts.

Sort:  

Really?

Yes "Really" Guy only seems to upvote his one word comment. Tag was used by accident. BFD!

You use the #whalepower Tag.
Do you know what is it All about?
You don't have the Power , try very hard!
We may like you! Maybe not.
What makes your Post deserve any from us?


Welcome to Steemit @remotediscovery!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I was just about to start pumping out the posts myself, good thing I read this first. cheers mate.

Avoid the arrogant whales. As you can see, there is an elitist mentality on Steemit. Be careful who your friends are. Never upvote yourself, because you will be disregarded by respectful members. Only use upvotes to reward good content, and useful comments.

Exactly what I want to tell people joining this community

I wouldn't even mind pushing it to just ONLY leaving meaningful comments on their first month and to follow people who puts good amount of time and work into their posts.

As always, your tips are helpful. I like your perspective of things. Lets keep helping each others good work. My upvote for you.

Thanks! I really appreciated your support. I think these ideas could be useful to new members.

This post is relative to my situation. I also started with alot of excitement, posting but to my disappointment, they would go bearly un noticed. Great thanks goes to team Uganda most especially @jaraumoses, @jona12, @sembozezade, among others

When you're new to Steemit, you will get upvoted faster, by providing good comments on other peoples work, then making your own posts. After your introductory post, people often get little-to-none upvotes, from little-to-none followers. Get yourself noticed, by commenting on other peoples work first.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62