MILK PHOTOGRAPHS WELL - I DON'T WANT ANYONE TO FEEL LEFT OUT

in #creative6 years ago

Yes @dwells, you can play too!


A while ago, I featured a post with @truconspiracy and some milk. Since milk photographs well, it can make for some great images.

Well, my newer friend @dwells got a little jealous of the fun that I was having with @truconspiracy, so I had to play with @dwells too. Soon, we got some firecrackers and milk. Here is the basic process for capturing some great photos of another steemian.

HOW TO


STEP 1 - Light a firecracker.



STEP 2 - Place it in a shallow container of milk.



STEP 3 - Wait patiently and let the anticipation build.



STEP 4 - Let it blow!

STILL IMAGES OF WHAT HAPPENS

MILK WORKS WELL FOR EXPERIMENTS LIKE THIS


Since milk is not a clear liquid, it can show up very well in photos and videos. The exploding firecracker blasts the milk into all sorts of directions, and the load percussion of the explosion adds some good facial expressions in response.

We switched things up a little for this shoot by adding some whipped topping on top of the milk. I think that it may have acted like a barrier and actually prevented some of the milk from blasting off into space. Fortunately, we still had fun!

I wonder who I'll find next to work on some further experiments with. Any guesses?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-another-successful-experiment

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

You're really milking it with this post.

Just sayin.

xD

must be nice whit tomato juice to :-) Nice effects !

I mean, that's kind of a novel thing... but I'm kind of grossed out by milk to begin with so I wouldn't consider this my idea of a fun time. Better use of milk than drinking it, IMO though.

Now that is the beard that you and I covet!!! You don't suppose your friend would lend it to us from time to time, would he? Maybe we each get one weekend a month?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

contest that night yesterday .. ??

Great experiment buddy, very funny, nice gifs selection thanks for sharing it, Cheers @papa-pepper.

It is a good experiment!

of course, bro you're very creative, i invite you to take a look my recent post :)

I wanna see what this would look like if it was BIGGER. Like a gallon of milk or something! would that even work????

What a fun experiment! Haha good going with this post @papa-pepper! Blow up milk not bombs haha

Hahaaa!!, nice tutorial... thanks for sharing @papa-pepper

Ha ha ...very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87