You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CROQUIS OF INDIAN CLOTHING: SKETCHES

in #creative6 years ago (edited)

I met a fashion designer once, he is a friend's godfather and I remember him making the sketches and it was impresive how easy it was for him.

This is a sketch from him.

thumbnail_2017-06-01-12.30.10.jpg

And this is the design.

DOUGLAS-TAPIA-FASHION-VITRINE-7.jpg

I guess that with his sketch he wanted to stand out the skirt, how big it is and the design of the fabric.

Ps: look at the back of the sketch, he used a fucsia band to make it stand up from the background, here is video for this kind of things

Sort:  

Wow! Beautiful sketch, I really wish I also become like him one day. The design of gown is difficult to make but how easily he has sketched it.
Thank you for your inspiring comment @mbell, the video is great and shows about water marker colours, they are really good for sketching. I’m gonna buy them for sure. Have great day and stay blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77