My perfect ice cream. Step-by-step drawing with markers

in #creative6 years ago

Hello, Steemit!)
The most favorite and salutary dish is ice cream for us in the summer. In ice cream I adore chocolate, strawberry tastes and the taste of juicy mango.
I decided to paint my perfect ice cream.
And this is my drawing of the Ice cream with a taste of juicy strawberries and fresh mangoes under a delicate chocolate sauce with a scattering of nuts in the elegant frame of a glass vase.
For the drawing, I used the «Sketchmarker» alcohol markers and my square format sketchbook.





So, let's start the creative process.
First I drew the contours with a hard pencil.





I started to paint ice cream balls. With pink marker drew strawberry ball, with yellow – the ball with the taste of mango. Shadows for the volume I made by applying a stronger tone markers of the main color, without introducing additional colors.





Then I drew chocolate sauce with nuts over the ice cream with a brown marker. I am also adding shadows to the tone of the same color. Side of the beige marker I drew a round wafer tubule.





I added new colors to the picture. With umbra and neutral gray markers drew shadows. With a gray marker drew a glass vase texture.





Then painted the background with a black marker for contrasting selection of ice cream in the picture. Also drew a reflection of the vase on the table, showing the glossy surface.





Finally, added the finishing touches to the picture: strengthened the shadows, drew light patches with white permanent pencil, showed the surface of the table with light horizontal strokes of white color. The drawing is ready.








Gif with the stages of the creative process.




Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

Your English is fine and your art is greater...

thank you!)

@kleonella you are a nice artist

thank you!)

Очень похоже на реальное мороженое! Просто потрясающе!

Расскажите, у вас скетчбук для маркеров или обычный?

спасибо! в данном случае я рисовала в обычном скетчбуке для графики с тонкой бумагой.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wow, that ice cream really looks yummy!! hahaha

I love the drawing! Keep like that, congratulations!! ♥

excelente te felicito, somos dibujantes y que sigan los buenas presentaciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67